We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coconut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super nice and new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Super nice hotel recently constructed. Cordial desk staff and hotel employees. Very nice free breakfast from 6am to 10 am. Fitness center, pool and putting green are all included in the rate as is free electric vehicle charging. Great location for our needs but because the hotel is so new GPS data was a little iffy.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark n Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Greetings from Coconut Creek -

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and LOVED the hotel!! We are centrally located with easy access to all major highways makes it a breeze to get to anywhere in a snap!

Looking forward to seeing you in the near future -

Kelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    93
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
220
132
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for family business. The staff and overall hotel accommodations eased the stress of our trip. I can't wait to be able to travel back to this location again for pleasure! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
We’re glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We appreciate the time that you invested to share your experience and feedback. It’s gratifying to know that our team’s efforts made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Loved my suite room 221, when I return to Coconut Creek next year I will not stay anywhere else. Kelly and Sue are the bomb, they made my three night stay wonderful and my room was clean and the two TV's in the suite were just over the top. The Jacuzzi tub was so delightful. Best vacation ever.

Room Tip: The entire hotel was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
We’re glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We appreciate the time that you invested to share your experience and feedback. It’s gratifying to know that our team’s efforts made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I travel all the time. I am a gold honers member. Besides The Wit in Chicago, I am loyal to Hampton inn. I will be at this property. For the next month with my family. As we wait for our new house to be constructed. The management and staff at this property make me not want to leave. I feel like there only mission in life is to make my stay, a great one. Service, amenities and personal attention. I had a choice between the Marriott parkland and here. I made the right decision.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
We’re glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We appreciate the time that you invested to share your experience and feedback. It’s gratifying to know that our team’s efforts made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was a great hotel. The service was perfect. The only issue we had was so minor it's barely worth mentioning but the elevators are slow. That's ok, we took the stairs. The hotel was fabulous. Breakfast was delicious and fast. Our room on the 6th floor was so quiet we thought we were in the hotel by ourselves. We were in town for a hockey tournament and every member of the staff we encountered asked my 11 year old so if his team won. Very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
We’re glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We appreciate the time that you invested to share your experience and feedback. It’s gratifying to know that our team’s efforts made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a new hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff very accommodating, although there were some problems accessing amenities and room. The biggest complaint is they charged the wrong card, after assurances they had the correct information and as a result caused over $200 in fees to our account which we have not yet been resolved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 953audral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Your constructive comments will be used to further improve the vacation experience of our future guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central FL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was attending a baby shower in Parkland Fl and this was this closest hotel to stay at. Front desk lady super nice so check in was a breeze. In fact, the staff I noticed had smiley faces all the time. The room I was given had an odor as soon as I walked in but understanding that it was new, I decided it was the flooring scent that lingered. Very large TV but I could never find local news on it. Loved having a refrig and wave. Upon using the toilet, I was grossed out that there was crud in the bottom of it that never entirely flushed away. Then I tried to adjust the ac as cold but I was only allowed to go up to 75 degrees. Breakfast likability was below average. Never could use pool as closed from dusk to dawn. Upon leaving, the elevator door closed tightly on me and my luggage, cut my knuckle which bleed rapidly, plus I had to be wonder Wonder Woman to pry the doors off of me!!!!! Apparently the sensor in it was not working. Off to the wonderful front desk where I was given two cute children's band aids. Oh my goodness, it was a challenging stay for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HAMPTONCCREEK, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Greetings from sunny South Florida,
We’re glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Coconut Creek, Florida. We appreciate the time that you invested to share your experience and feedback. It’s gratifying to know that our team’s efforts made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coconut Creek
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Address: 5740 N State Road 7, Coconut Creek, FL 33073-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coconut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coconut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn Coconut Creek is located just west of the Florida Turnpike, offering a great central location for exploring Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton and Coconut Creek. Spacious, clean guest rooms offer free WiFi and modern amenities. Guests also enjoy the resort-style pool, whirlpool, fitness center and putting green. Free hot breakfast is included daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing