We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another breathtaking visit to one of my favorite Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Federal Way, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another breathtaking visit to one of my favorite Hotels”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

You MUST stay here at least once in your life. This resort is full of history, is absolutely beautiful and the pool takes your breath away. The service is perfect from the moment you arive in every way from the greeting at the door throughout your visit. Breakfast at the 19th Hole is a must. Our server Gloria spoiled us both times. Dinner at Fontana, Wine & Cheese at the Celler. I can't say enough about this place. The pool and staff wait on your every need including where to sit for the best sun or shade. We stayed in a Suite in an area that has no elevator.
This was explained to us and we grabbed the opportunity. 20 steps was worth it for the experience. I will definitely be back. You can also book amazing deals here if you know in advance and have AAA. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyFederalWay_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    443
    181
    87
    49
See reviews for
490
567
60
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the room was wonderful and the staff are very helpful and accommodating, the pool was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Biltmore and wouldn't hesitate in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Cat-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary at the Biltmore. It is off season, so the hotel was very quiet, yet all facilities were fully staffed and available. The greeting on our arrival never fails to impress. Baggage was handled with lightning speed, and there was a fresh glass of mango juice for us at the check in desk. The Biltmore adds in a fee in lieu of tipping. I loved that. No more fumbling for cash everytime you are given assistance. The jewel in the crown is the spa. I am a big guy, and they had a big robe for me. The masseuses are first class, strong, yet gentle, and they make your relaxation job 1. It is probably a top 10 spa in the U.S. as far as I am concerned. The room and bathroom were immaculate. And the room was serviced by the time we got back from breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bacibosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words about the different aspects of our service and our property, especially our Leading Hotels of the World European-style spa. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

i snagged a relatively cheap room and very much enjoyed my stay. the service is over the top helpful. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The room was very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. I wish I could have enjoyed more of their services like tennis and the spa. Be aware that the hotel isn't near anything else, which is fine because it has everything you need. They charge a $20 resort fee but it covers wireless, tips, and paper, so i was okay with it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Biltmore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Biltmore prior to our cruise of the Caribbean and it was outstanding.
The room was absolutely stunning and the staff were lovely.
Fantastic choice menu at breakfast time.
Wish I'd had longer to stay.
Will return one day

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairandsquare07862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Absolutely amazingly beautiful place.. the history alone is worth staying there! We went for our babymoon and we really loved it. Rooms wise I found it a bit strange that they didn't have a flatscreen television.. made the room feel out of date, but the other than that the room was great.. the bathroom was beautiful, but tight.. Hey, what can you expect its not a new hotel!
Pros- beautiful room, comfortable bed, immaculate grounds, stunning pool

Cons- no flatscreen tv, pool was the coldest I have ever felt.. Really think they should look into heating it. Probably pretty expensive since its such a big pool, but it was so cold!
Breakfast was "included" but only the most pathetic spread .. a little bit of fruit, yogurt, and granola..kind of misleading

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. In regard to the comment on the TV sets, only a handful of rooms have yet to be updated with new flat screen models, of which we're on schedule to complete within the next few months. Also, please know that our pool is heated, but we are addressing alternatives to further enhance conditions during winter months - and beyond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is one of the most beautiful and historic hotels I've ever stayed in. You could spend your entire vacation at the pool, touring the grounds and playing golf. Unfortunately, we were only there one night, but it was a fantastic night.

Room Tip: I can't believe there's a bad room in the entire place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlickTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
At the Biltmore, our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
1,329 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing