We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back any time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Each person we came in contact with-the valet, concierge, managers at the restaurant, pool attendants, housekeeping and so on, were so courteous and professional, it was really a pleasure. I will be making the Biltmore my regular place to stay when I visit Miami. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBuff510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your week stay. The Biltmore Hotel prides itself on excellent customer service and I am glad your experience entailed just that. Hope you are able to stay again soon.

Yours truly,

Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I were heading to South Beach from Key West, and decided the overnight in southern Florida, at the Biltmore. This is a well known gracious, elegant, and historic hotel. The staff, are impeccably trained, and extremely helpful. Our room, a Standard King, was quiet, the bedding luscious. There are 5 restaurants on the hotel grounds . The fitness facility is excellent, equipment new and extremely well maintained. Trainers are available and standards maintained by the Fitness Manager. The pool - absolutely stunning! It is one of the most memorable ones we have seen. The pool area cushions and the golf clubhouse could benefit from a bit of a facelift, but this is hardly worth mentioning. We cannot wait to come back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Stan,

Thank you very much for the review, I truly appreciate your positive feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Biltmore Hotel and hope that when you return to South Florida you can stay once again.

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We walked in the Biltmore Hotel to have lunch which we had at the poolside. Amazing place we had Trio Burger (nice set of 3 small burgers) Lam Gyros (a tad too dry according to those present) and chicken sandwich. Excellent service, price quality ratio was fine. The place is impressive and we envied those who could jump into the water.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Gelderlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review! I am pleased that you enjoyed lunch at our Cascade restaurant by our luxurious pool. I hope that you can return as a hotel guest so that you can have the total pool experience!

Sincerely yours,
Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The pool is amazing , garden sensational !
Breakfast good , traditional hotel , friendly staff !
We enjoyed a lot our stay !
Highly recommend !
Offers just about everything , complete gym , yoga and specially golf !
The room is very confortable and has a nice view!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Walfernandes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to write a review! I hope the next time that you are in Coral Gables you can have another great experience at the beautiful Biltmore Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely venerable old grand dame that could use a little facelift and some freshening... Annoying to be charged a daily 22$ resort fee while in business when you can't use any of the amenities...a full American room service breakfast is over 45$

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jerseygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I always appreciate feedback. I apologize about the resort t fee but it covers the cost of gratuity for our bellman, doorman, and housekeeper, the use of our facilities (fitness center and swimming pool), self parking, local and 1-800 calls, and newspaper. I do hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy a memorable experience at the beautiful and historic Biltmore Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Recently spent three nights here and enjoyed it very much. You can tell the building is not from this era, but it is very well cared for. The place is gorgeous and has an old world, romantic feel to it. My husband and I spent an entire day at the pool and loved every minute of it. We never had dinner on the property, but lunch by the pool was good and breakfast in the courtyard was excellent. I loved the garden feel of the courtyard with the fountain - very peaceful. My only complaint is that there was not a coffee pot in the room. I have stayed in all kinds of places all over the world and this is the first time I've ever not had in-room coffee service. But that's pretty minor in the grand scheme of things. The staff were fantastic and the service we received was impeccable. I had a great experience here and hope to return again someday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HappycuriousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review, I always appreciate feedback. I am very pleased that you had a memorable experience and hope that you can return soon to enjoy another one.

Best wishes,
Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was built in 1926 by a labor force of 3,000 men in a little less than 10 months for just $10 million. Its footprint is enormous at 150 acres. It offers 10 tennis courts, an 18-hole golf course, one of the largest hotel swimming pools in the world and much more. It is beyond beautiful to see and walk through the grand lobby and the myriad number of rooms and corridors. I do not know of any hotel other than the Biltmore that has a 13th floor. What was so absorbing about my visit in July 2014, was that my wife and I got to go to the 13th floor two-story penthouse that Al Capone used during Prohibition. It has a fireplace, two big bedrooms, two big baths, kitchen, a huge desk and a baby grand piano in it. The artistry in terms of paintings, sculptures, and tiles is simply beyond description. One can spend a night there for $3500. However, even at that price, the booze in the pantry in the kitchen is not included. Our standard room was spacious and well appointed and considerably less, and I had no problem buying a couple of drinks in the hotel on my dime. If you do have the opportunity to stay in or visit the Biltmore, make a point to see Capone’s retreat. Turns out Big Al never slept there but would bring his criminal cronies there when they were too bad to be brought to his expansive homes on Star Island in Miami Beach. The penthouse has balconies facing both the north and south end, and the views are incredible. The bellman who took my wife and me to this suite pointed out that beyond the elevator that reaches this penthouse, there is also a secret stairwell that returns one to the ground level. He pointed out that anytime a high ranking politico stays there, the Secret Service guys appreciate the back stairwell should anything unexpected occur.

I would strongly suggest any time you come to eat, sleep, or play at the Biltmore or in Coral Gables, you make an effort to see this huge edifice and possibly enjoy a visit to this historic penthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Retired_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the beautiful and historic Biltmore Hotel. I am pleased to know that you are passionate about this hotel and know a lot of about its rich history! I hope that you can stay with us again in the near future.

Yours truly,
Matthias Kammerer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,395 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: £246 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing