We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great careful of the bath tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great careful of the bath tub”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had 4 rooms, great accommodations ,well kept. But the tub was very slippery and almost dangerous. The staff Jane and Billy very helpful.WE had no children. It was close to the university a short walk.

Room Tip: overlook the pool but check walk to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillB2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    193
    128
    54
    36
See reviews for
198
90
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In May 2014 I had to visit Coral Gables for Medical Reasons. This was during the busy time of Graduation for the University of Miami. I was only able to get one night confirmed. When I discussed the severity of the situation with Ms. Claudia Polidori, Front Desk Manager, she did all she could to offer an additional night. This helped me so much as it would have been difficult to leave and find another hotel and deal with the medical appointments etc.
I have been associated with this particular hotel for 15-20 years. My family and friends have used this hotel for all of their medical appointments and celebrations.
The staff are helpful, friendly and understanding. I certainly can recommend this hotel and so deeply appreciate Ms. Polidori's help at a time when I needed the extra help.
Dr. Reginald Eldon, Nassau, The Bahamas. (Priority Club Member)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damme, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a very nice stay here. we stayed here 2 nights. From the moment we arrived we've got a nice welcome from Booker. the service he gave us was excellent.

The rooms are clean, with all the comfort you need. The pool is beautiful done, clean & good to cool off.

Breakfast was also good, nice choise, nice service.

also an extra that you can leave you're car on the parking.
The hotel is at a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On checking in I witnessed the staff at reception deal with a rude & demanding customer in a very professional manner.They were awesome! I found all the staff at the Hotel very happy to help and very attentive.
The room was comfortable & spacious (especially loved the beds, they were the best!) The pool area was a great place to relax. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was very surprised by the wonderful service I received by two members of the staff. Both Booker and Moira went out of the way to make our stay more enjoyable. The location also made it a very easy drive into Miami. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the train, university and some walkable restaurants. The staff, both Jane and Billy, were so helpful and attentive. The bathtub is too slippery though! Be careful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csemrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed in the holiday in for a week, and felt like royalty
The hotel its self has good facilities, gym, pool, restaurant, bar, computers to use
Its a great place for families, business trips, anything!
The rooms themselves are very spacious and extremely clean, room service and room cleaning is very efficient!
But the thing that made it for me is the customer service!
Jenny,Billy and Jane all deserve accolades! Some of the most friendliest people i have met.
you want a taxi, its booked then and there,
you want to know wheres good to go (eat or clubbing) they give you great choices and good advice
you just want to chat, you always feel welcome
I enjoyed my stay so much, when i return to Miami this is the one place i want to stay (i also stayed in the Indigo, but to me, Holiday Inn was better)
I really enjoyed my stay and would persuade (not just recommend) anyone to stay here in Miami
Holiday Inn Coral Gables will be know for ever more to me as my 'Miami home'
Thanks again for everything.

Room Tip: i stayed on the 3rd floor right opposite the elevators, so that was a bonus to bring my luggage stra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
1,345 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University

Property: Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
Address: 1350 South Dixie Highway, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2904
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University which is ideally situated in the upscale city of Coral Gables, on South Dixie Highway (US 1) across from the University of Miami and the Metrorail station. When priorities turn from work to play, guests are in the middle of great shopping, dining and entertainment at Dadeland Mall, Shops at Sunset Place, Village of Merrick Park, Coconut Grove and Bayside Market Place. Our Toucan's Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast and dinner. The attractions that make South Florida a favorite tourist destination are just around the corner, putting guests within minutes of Jungle Island, Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya Museum and Gardens, Zoo Miami, the Museum of Science, Miami Children's Museum, the American Airlines Arena, the Port of Miami and South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing