We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue!”

Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$342.00*
and up
Miami Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden is among the world's best tropical botanic gardens. Here you will find internationally renowned collections of cycads, flowering trees, tropical fruits, vines, aroids and endangered species, which provide a living laboratory for scientists, and the opportunity of discovery for everyone. In addition, Fairchild has the largest palm collection in the U.S. and is also the keeper of the National Palm Collection as designated by the American Public Gardens Associations. With its beautiful paths, vistas and outstanding horticultural displays, Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden provides every visitor with an unforgettable experience.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great wedding venue!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had an outdoor wedding ceremony and the natural setting was perfect. A violinist from Yale music school gave the scenery the music it deserved. We wandered around a bit and were amazed by the variety of plants and trees.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    203
    33
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best among bests”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's my favorite garden. I travel down from NYC to visit it, few times a year! It's affiliated with other museums of NYC, say Transit Museum (A cool one too) and New York Botanic Garden (great for children), so we saved great money by getting the membership.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a gem! A great combination of trails to walk combined with tram tours for those who just want the highlights. The butterfly garden is a must see....hopefully you can catch a butterfly release...truly spectacular! We took advantage of a recipricol partnership. I was also impressed that they have water stations throughout to help you cope with the Florida humidity!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to see for garden/plant lovers”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was a bit humid walking around but thoroughly enjoyed seeing the variety of plants. It was interesting walking around in a greenhouse full of beautiful butterflies. We saw butterflies emerged from their cocoons and being released. Also enjoyed walking through the rain forest exhibit. The admission ticket is a bit pricey for out of town visitors. But worth it if you like looking at plants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MNL302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were greeted by a very nice young man and then a lady who explained the garden. They offer military rates, don't forget to ask. Their gift shop was lovely, but expensive. The Starbucks cafe was a nice addition. We ate a decent breakfast at the cafe. The butterfly exhibit was magical, which includes hummingbirds! They had cocoons displayed with newly hatched butterflies. We met a man that worked the grounds, and he was very knowledgeable and eager to share facts with us. The bathroom was immaculate, which I didn't expect at a botanical garden. In fact, all the grounds were pristine. No trash lying around.

It was very hot so bring water and mosquito repellant. Just don't spray it in the butterfly exhibit. The people seemed to enjoy working there. Heck, do you need help? Where do I apply?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamelaj908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing