We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Talavera

Talavera
Reserve with OpenTable
Talavera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 342 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Giralda Ave.
Description: Mexico.... home of Talavera, the unique fine art pottery from the 16th Century, native of the city of Puebla. This genuine and refined Mexican spirit of the Talavera art sets the ground for the spirit of our menu. From the "Huarache" grill, a series of delicate dishes served on a corn tortilla base, to a variety of regional specialties from Sonora to Oaxaca, from Michoacan to Puebla, from Jalisco to Yucatan. Talavera, the art of a genuine and refined taste of Mexico.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
428 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good, authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Good authentic Mexican food. Miami Spice menu was decent. The margaritas are some of the best in Miami. Good service, decent prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moniaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    107
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it very much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The menu had a lot of choices and variety. I had a hard time making a choice. I went with the chicken enchiladas and they were wonderful...very creamy and cheesy. I wish I was close by so I could try other things on the menu. The guacamole was also very good. I ordered a mango margarita as well...it was tasty but I didn't find it very strong.

Helpful?
Thank Jen2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good no the best but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Try the Mexico beef tacos and queso fundido grood place and nice decor. The location is wonderful and excellent service and the restaurant was really busy. I love coral gables and this place I back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“excelent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very good mexican food.in my opinion the best is the sopa de tortilla.............,.,............................

Helpful?
Thank JuanIsaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exotic Mexican dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have you ever heard of mamey? Have you ever had cactus in your salad? Both are delicious and tastefully served at Talavera. We had a large table and had no problems waiting for our orders and everybody got exactly what they ordered.

If you want spicy they will give you spicy so be careful what you wish for unless you know what you are ordering. I thought that spicy food challlenged my limits without compromising taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talavera also viewed

 

Been to Talavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing