We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
Ranked #18 of 337 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Delicious! the food was fresh and the Sushi selection was amazing, we love the variety of dishes offered at this buffet. Had no idea about this place until a friend of our recommended it to us. Great location in the Gables for Buffet. We love the design of the restaurant, very chic and modern looking, the bar looked very nice, next time well have drinks there. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cubanita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    68
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

There are a good amount of choices, not a wide wide variety, but the food is fantastic. It is definitely a place that has quality sushi. It is so worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious variety!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great place to eat! Good drink specials and happy hour. Something for everyone...great variety of sushi, salads, raw bar, grill, regular buffet foods, everything! Try the "fire" roll on the sushi bar!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamiek104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not a large buffet but very good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location in Coral Gables, parking garage behind restaurant or park on street and put money in meters. They are open for lunch until 230pm and than don't open for dinner until 5pm. Good selection of sushi and buffet selection is small however food quality is very good. Definitely worth the price for the quality. Can't wait to go back next time back in miami.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Verry Good Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I found that POC Buffet had a very good selection of food available and I would think that anyone could find something they wanted to eat at this restaurant. The guys making the Sushi were very good at keeping the Sushi stocked and the overall presentation of the food in the restaurant was very good and the buffet line was kept very clean. I will definitely return the next time I am in Miami.

Just a note* there is no parking so you will have to feed the meter. Also one small item that kind of miffed my wife; I visited the restaurant with my 3yr old daughter who is bilingual (and possibly part parrot because she repeats everything she hears) while visiting the buffet line with my wife, one of the employees used the Spanish equivalent of a slang term for a female dog. So it was no surprise she repeated the word numerous times for the next half hour we spent in the restaurant and a few more times after we got home. I would just mention to the employees to watch your language especially in Miami where nearly everyone speaks Spanish. Not appreciated by my wife but not a big enough deal to prevent a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ranger0793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing