We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed me stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife. We were upgraded to a very nice room with a doorway onto the pool deck. There is nothing like eating breakfast poolside. The room was very spacious and very accommodating.
This hotel is located close enough to miami without the miami pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MDrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello MDrills,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our newly renovated floor. We hope to continue to make beautifully refreshing escapes for you and your wife. Should your travels return you to Miami please feel free to contact Dwelch@westincoralgables.com to assist in any special requests you might have. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is very well located, you can walk the Mile (Miracle Mile), with fantastic restaurants along the way. I think the cost of Valet Service was a bit overpriced, but the Young Guy at the valet service (Chris) was very fast and helpful.
Rooms were very comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pipewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Pipewi,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly hope you enjoyed our hotel and all the great finds around it. We will be sure to acknowledge Chris for his attentive and hard work. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope to see you again to continue to make extraordinary stays for you. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Every employee at the Westin goes out of their way to make your stay the best possible. Hotel amenities are phenomenal and there is an abundance of restaurants in the area to choose from for any type of meal. You won't regret staying at the Westin Colonnade Coral Gables.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Patrick5554,

Thank you for gracing us with your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and lovely neighborhood. We will share this lovely review with our staff as words of empowerment. Should your travels return you to Miami, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'd like to start off by praising a few of the wonderful people that work at this hotel: Rachel Guerra is an absolute pleasure to deal with and makes my mornings/evenings so much more enjoyable whenever I step into/out of the hotel! Any issue I may have, she handles it promptly and with a smile on her face. I travel about two-thirds of the year and she's definitely one of the best hotel personnel I've come across globally.

Josh Norris and Gabbi Terrazas are also absolutely fantastic - very accommodating, problem solvers, pleasant, and terrific representatives of the hotel and the industry. On the off chance that there's something lacking with regards to your experience at the hotel, talk to them and you'll leave with a smile on your face.

Overall, the hotel is very good - a great location, wonderful staff, fantastic restaurants nearby. Whatever the hotel may lack in facilities (it's a little old but going through renovations that will take it to another level), it more than makes up with the staff! I'd definitely recommend staying here all things considered. Find Rachel, Gabbi, or Josh at check-in - you'll thank me.

-RA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anonymousRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Greetings AnonymousRA,

Thank you for your incredibly kind words about Rachel, Gaby, and Josh. We are delighted to see that they have been able to make your stays as refreshing as possible. We hope to continue to make each of your stays as flawless as possible and assist you in creating a home away from home. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is an old classic hotel, with large rooms with traditional furniture and working in room minibar, which others Westin locations have done away with. It is located about 15-20 minutes form the MIA airport, and one block away from Coral Gables Miracle Mile, so it is very convenient for great shopping.
It has a Morton's Steakhouse and a Sushi Restaurant in house. We dined at Morton's which was the usual great steaks. The sushi restaurant looked also great. We used the room service for brunch on a Saturday, and it was relatively fast, 30 minutes, great service and good food.
Overall a great Westin property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChinSin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to everything in downtown Coral Gables. Once you park your car, you really do not need it again. There are many shops, restaurants, and nightlife spots all just a short walk away. I have only two issues that I encountered at the hotel. The first the hotel really has no control over. The hotel hosted weddings the weekend my wife and I stayed there and the guests from the weddings when they were heading back to their rooms at night (the individuals were probably drunk) were very load and noisy. The hotel does try to curb this with signs right outside the elevators asking for quiet. Nevertheless, some people just do not care for anybody but themselves. The second issue the hotel can very easily solve when I check in. Being a Platinum member of their loyalty program, I expect them to inform me of SPG events on site for their SPG members. At this location, there is a nightly get-together with drinks and appetizers. I should have been informed of this and of the location for every night I was there. However, I never knew about this until I read a sign as I was walking out of the hotel to go home. I fully expect the hotel staff to change this behavior before I return next time. Because the perfection of the location of this hotel ensures that I will return again.

Room Tip: Hopefully no weddings taking place at the hotel and then all will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whgille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Whgille,

Thank you for your kind words. We truly hope you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful Coral Gables neighborhood. We continue to strive to find ways to correct the late night noise issues. Our SPG Reception is a great happy hour that is held every Tuesday for all of our loyal SPG Guests. We truly hope to see you again when your travels return you to Miami so that you can join us for our Tuesday Happy Hour and our Daily Champagne Toast! Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I arrived at 2 am on the 12th of July and was accommodated just fine regardless of how late it was. Thank you, Kathy from the Front Desk, for assisting me before my arrival. I was promptly checked in and it was smooth sailing from there. Walked into the room to see I was giving a complimentary upgrade, which is always nice. Just to know - they are in the works of a renovation, so you may hear some noise during the day. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were attending a wedding at the hotel. The rotunda was astounding. Check out was smooth sailing as well with only a minor billing error, which was fixed by both Kathy again and Juan. There are many places to eat and shop within walking distance that made it all worthwhile! Definitely would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,434 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
248 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#18 of 127 in Miami
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 180 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: £141 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing