We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gables Inn(Coral Gables)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ponce De Leon(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michel(Coral Gables)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
370
311
142
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
311
142
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiracle milefront deskspiral staircaserooftop poolwithin walking distancevalet parkingoffice buildingroom servicebeautiful hotelbusiness tripvalet staffcommon areascorner roomsouth beachper daynice areasitting area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I dine at House Kitchen and Bar weekly. How nice it is that Dylan and Aurelio know me by name and treat me like a queen. The food at House is also top notch, and server Angel is the best! The atmosphere in the hotel is quiet; a nice respite from the bustle of the city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imcclendon, General Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! we love to hear this about our amazing team and I will make sure to pass these wonderful words onto our staff. Thank you again and have a great week!
Ian Robert McClendon
General Manager
imcclendon@hotelcolonnade.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Muy correcto, sobre todo la habitación, que en mi caso tenía balcón y mucho espacio, con dos TV’s grandes y baño buen tamaño. Bien el gym, justa la piscina. El desayuno justo, pero cumple.

All ok at this hotel, mainly the room, that in my case had a balcony and plenty of space, including two big TV screens, big bathroom, etc. Good Gym, small swimming pool. Standard breakfast, but enough.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank MARC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imcclendon, General Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fabulous hotel review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again at the Hotel Colonnade very soon and enjoy your week!

Ian Robert McClendon
General Manager
imcclendon@hotelcolonnade.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great and very comfortable rooms. The location is excellent because the hotel is surrounded by nice restaurants and cafés. There are also two big bookstores, a museum and an art cinema near the hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank JoseOviedo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imcclendon, General Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review of our property! we are very lucky to be in the location that we are in and I know our guests really enjoy it also. While we are not in the middle of South Beach, The Gables is just as an important anchor to the Miami community. We hope you come back soon for a 'visit and if you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Ian Robert McClendon
General Manager
imcclendon@hotelcolonnade.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hosted our wedding reception and stayed at the Hotel Colonnade for our wedding weekend. Everything was spectacular. The hotel has an extremely friendly staff that sent up treats to our room for us to celebrate with and gave us breakfast vouchers. Everything was sparkling clean and the staff (all staff members-including front desk, valet, and housekeeping) continually had a smile on their face and were ready to serve. We would return to this beautiful, newly renovated hotel with gracious staff members.

We give special thanks to front desk staff members Gabriel, Jasmine, Joaquin, and Paulina as well as to Patricia in the catering department.

Juan & Elena Flores

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjflores2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imcclendon, General Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for giving a special shout out to our team! I am sure this will make their day and we will sing there praises over and over again. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was perfectly appointed. We hope to see you back again soon at the Colonnade!

Ian Robert McClendon
General Manager
imcclendon@hotelcolonnade.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I picked up the hotel because it location, between the airport and a meeting I had. It wouldn’t be my first choice area Otherwise. The hotel is huge and it’s hard to find your way, and most of all it feels empty.
The room was big, and and modern decorated. But the bathroom is old and run down - looks like a few years ago it was touched up to hide the old amenities but the ventilation system doesn’t work well, the bathtub was old with curtains like we were still in the 80ies.
The gym is rather a joke, doesn’t have even yoga mattresses, not to talk about the old equipment. The pool is also small and nothing to write home about.
The service at the front desk was super friendly, I even got a free breakfast voucher. But there is no doubt the hotel needs a major lift up - and the modern decoration is not hiding its real condition.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shukile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imcclendon, General Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for your candid feedback and I am sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations. Our hotel was fully renovated, no more than 2 years ago, so I am very sorry to hear that you feel like the condition is not up to standards. We pride ourselves in the product we deliver and I would love to hear more about your thoughts if you have the chance. Over the last 3 year, the property has invested a significant amount of capital back into the property that includes all the guest rooms, guest room bathrooms, public spaces, HVAC, etc. From these renovation we have received our first 4 Diamond award in over 4 years, no other hotel in Coral Gables is rated as such. We are also rated #1 in Tripadvisor, the first time in over 10 years, that someone has exceed the Biltmore Hotel. I am so thrilled that you did enjoy our staff and I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments.

Thank you so much for your feedback and if you need anything else, please let me know.

Ian Robert McClendon
General Manager
imcclendon@hotelcolonnade.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews