We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip, the reception team was really helpful, i needed a rental car for a day and they help booked it (the car was taken to the hotel and left there also). The accomodations were clean and the room was spacious enough, king bed and a couch on the side.
There was no need for room service since miracle mile is a few blocks away with a great variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Mr. David G;

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our reception team, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay. It was great that you were able to take advantage of the shopping venues in miracle mile and enjoyed the variety of restaurants in that location. Coral Gables is in deed a gem, we are glad to be located in such a prestigious location and to be able to offer our guest the service and accomodation levels they derserve.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The few who have had problems here, I can assure would have problems most anywhere.
Service is extrodinary. Friendly, attractive and knows what they are doing.
Extrodinary , if there is such athing would be an understatement when describing those employed at this hotel. There is a resturant with a bar, nice to go for a cocktail. Room service if you want. Martine man is resturant, is fantastic,. Nothing ruins a holiday faster then nasty service.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same with exception of those that face pool. The exception they face pool otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franktony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Franktony;

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff;s "extraordinary service" . It warms my heart to see the level service my team provided you made such a lasting impact on you. I will share your feedback with my team to help them understand what an effect their actions can make on our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a descent neighborhood. At night it looks a little sketchy, but it wasn't bad. The hotel staff were very kind and accommodated our every need. They even gave out free cookies haha. Our room was a standard room with 2 queen beds and 1 bathroom. The bathroom was a little small, but clean. However, the A/C in the room was okay. It took a while for it to kick in and sort of cool the whole room to our desired temperature, but it's not like the room was extremely hot or anything. It was still comfortable. Good hotel. If I ever come back to Coral Gables I'll be staying at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mayaa_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Mayaa_4;

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the Coral Gables neighborhood and community. Thank you for your feedback regarding the air conditoner quality, we have since your visit inspected the room and have made the necessary adjustments. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and caring staff, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

How disappointing, Coral Gables is a delightful area but this Marriott is, in my opinion, just not up to par and rather has a feeling of a bit of an upmarket motel. The place is run down and dirty by international Marriott standards in all of the public areas. The restaurant is grubby, the menu lacks imagination and the music played while tucking into your grub of choice makes one feel like they have entered the twilight zone - very dissapointing. The gym, again extremely dirty is also under equipped and the pool, although looks appetizing on the website photographs brings to mind a miniature Lido and in need of updating and maintenance. The rooms however are thankfully cleaner and more adequate but for the price per night, we expected more. Come on Marriott, up your game and don't forget the attention to detail - don't let the side down or we may have to sleep elsewhere in future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PANAJACX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Travel Writer Panajacx;

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member, you understand what our standards are as a brand. Please accept my sincere apology for my property not meeting your expectations. Your experience is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you not the usual guest experience. I am happy to read you found your room clean and comfortable. As you read the majority of reviews this property operates at a high level of service and cleanliness.

I am glad to inform that the pool area will undergo renovations in the next couple of months. By this time next year we will have a new restaurant in place "Courtyard Bistro" and a brand new lobby with new lobby furniture, check-in desk, refurbished business center and the addition of Starbucks Kiosk. That will most definitely change the image of the hotel while still maintaining its personality with the Coral Gables historical charm. Please check us out again next fall and you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came down to Miami a day early for a cruise and stayed here because they offered free shuttle service from the airport. While you can tell this is an older hotel that could use a little updating it worked for us. The front desk staff was really very friendly and made you feel really welcomed. The room was very clean with a flat screen TV. We were on the fourth floor so request a room away from the main st. There is a restaurant on premise but because we just felt like getting out we did not take advantage of that. It is within walking distance to a Publix grocery store and there are several eating establishments within walking distance from Burger King to finer restaurants. Though they did not offer shuttle service to Port of Miami they will call a cab for you which runs about 26.00. On the whole I say it was a great place for the price and I would definantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from main street its a little noisier closer to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK-N-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Kk-n-va;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback with the TripAdvisor community about the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our front desk staff, we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay. It was great that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service from the airport. I hope you visit us again soon and I wish you safe and exiting travels.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A decent enough place in Coral Gables. The hotel needs some updating, as wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling and the toilet should be replaced. However for the price and location it's pretty good. The service was great except in the restaurant; there it was ridiculously slow. The front desk folks are wonderfully polite, kind, and very helpful. Housekeeping was really great with our request for crib sheets for the pack and play crib they brought up and were very friendly. Good place for my husband and one year old to use as a base for a family visit to my grandmother.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Elaine A;

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Your observation of our hotel being in need of updating is well taken and understood. We are in the process of updating all of our public areas including our guest rooms. The project should be completed late 2014, I hope you have plans to visit us after the renovation. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have safe and exciting travels!

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Although my first night wasn't that great ... I found ants all over my mattress !!!
Called the reception, they apologized and moved me to the fifth floor .. The room there was very good ... The negative side was that they tried to charge me for that night but I explained that I basically couldn't sleep because of ants then they decided to not to charge me for that night only!
Overall the hotel is good and I would come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsuwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Ms Wsuwsu;

We are sorry that you were dissapointed the first night of your stay. We have since this incident taken care of the issue, thank you for your feedback during your stay and allowing us to correct the problem immediately. I am thrilled my team was able to exceed your expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
245 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range: £127 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Courtyard
Coral Gables Marriott
Courtyard Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing