We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Nearby Hotels
US$936
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michel(Coral Gables)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wishes Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Travelocity
View Deal
Aloft Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ponce De Leon(Coral Gables)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
139
246
104
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
246
104
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jeuneairport shuttlemiracle milethe hotel staffshuttle servicebreakfast buffetwould stay here againfront desk staffmini fridgewithin walking distancenice pool areafew blocksconvenient locationan older hotelup to datefitness centersouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

When we arrived at the hotel they had overbooked the rooms and they said we didn' t had a reservation....after some tense moments, they found a room for us. We' ll never understand what hapenned. After that, the room was cozy, huge beds and a clean room. They have an airport shuttle that works really well!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Julia_cammou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Ms. Julia Cammau;

I am extremely sorry to hear your arrival experience was not the customary welcoming experience the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables prides itself in providing all of our discerning guests. I am thrilled to hear after this unfortunate experience, you were able to relax in our cozy, large beds and clean room! I'm also glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the Miami Airport and found the service works really well!! Please consider us again on your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

near good food, shopping and all else Miami/Coral Gables. They also offer a free shuttle to the Miami airport that leaves every hour. Very clean and welcoming staff. Really close to the Biltmore Hotel and golf course as well. Since we have friends that live in the area, we will absolutely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Danny S:

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff was welcoming and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Miami Airport that leaves every hour on the hour. These a few of the most important things we try our best to provide. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Kindest regards,

Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Christmas Eve while visiting family, and found it to be adequate for our needs...essentially a decent bed to rest our heads and a decent bathroom. Lobby is nice but you can tell the hallways and rooms are a bit outdated...I hear they are renovating in 2014 and should then be on par with newer Courtyard hotels. We did have issues with the volume on our tv not working (neither with the remote nor by pushing the buttons on the tv itself), but all we had to do was unplug and replug the set from the back and once the tv reset itself everything worked fine. Would probably stay here again if the price was right for just a night or two, and it will be even better after they renovate.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoctorMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear DoctorMegan:

Thank you for taking your time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read your our property met your needs. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the guestroom TV. We are upgrading all our televisions by end of month and getting ready for next year to upgrade our guest rooms and public areas including the new Bistro concept that will serve better all of our guest needs. I look forward to having the opportunity next time you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you a safe, fun and exciting new year of travels.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This Courtyard is low on the list of Courtyard hotels. It is dated and looks tired but it is close to Miami International Airport and there is a free shuttle service. It is also only two blocks from the Miracle mile with its many shops and restaurants. Pricing here is lower than hotels on South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Oldjack:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisory community, we appreciate your comments regarding the our excellent location and the convenience of being close to the Miami International Airport. I am excited to inform you that the our beautiful property is scheduled to have a complete redo-renovation October 2014. We will have the new concepts available of the Courtyard Brand, the Bistro restaurant, go board in the lobby, renovated lobby with the touch screens and updated guest rooms. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next time you visit. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed 10 days at this hotel which is only 2 blocs away from Miracle Mile. The location is great.
As in all the Courtyard Marriotts we have stayed at, the beds are superb with great pillows and nice sheets. The people at the hotel are very friendly. They have free wifi and a business center with 4 computers at the lobby.
Next to the hotel you have a Burger King and nearby in all Coral Gables, you have great restaurants. The Merrick Park Vilage is not far from th hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 double beds
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrbap1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Irbap;

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary wi-fi, the business center, and the outstanding venues our location in Coral Gables has to offer. Thank you for acknowleding our caring staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to look me up personally.

Have a safe and exciting travels!

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews