We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I wento to Miami with some friends for a weekend. I stayed 3 nights here. I booked this hotel throught Priceline and at first i was a bit worried because this used to be the Holiday Inn and the hotel is old. But i decided i wouldn't change my mind and i am very glad i didn't. My stay at this hotel was excellent all the way. The hotel is renovated and up to par with other Courtyard properties. Can not complain.

I called in advance to request my bedding preferences and other necessities. Everything was managed at perfection and the staff was always very courteous with my demands.

Location is excellent, right in the heart of Coral Gables and a few blocks away from Coral Way/Miracle Mile, with lots of shops and restaurants and good nightlife.

Hotel has free parking (lots of space) and free internet. Also The Market, with snacks, beverages and candies, etc.... Very convenient. Front desk staff was awesome and very corteous, specially Argelio. Maids did a great job in keeping my room done everyday with toileteries and fresh towels replenished.

Next time i go to Miami i would not hesitate and i will try to stay here as much as i can.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Me and a few friends stayed here for the labor day weekend and had a wonderful time. The employees were very professional and all smiles, easy checking in, rooms were very clean (we had two queen) Pillows were very comfortable, very quiet, enough towels, room was up to date with plasma TV, The lobby was very nice. I give this hotel an A++ and already planning another trip to come back. The employees helped us with bringing all of our luggage back downstairs and packed it in the car for us, and during the trip they even took pictures for us! They were extremely nice and the rate was good for the Quality. I recommend! And for the record the pictures Do not do enough justice for this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel is just great. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is yummy, the rooms are spacious (with mini fridge and microwave), free internet, free parking, Miracle Mile is within walking distance, pool is great, fitness center is good, etc etc...The location is very nice and safe so you can take a morning walk if you want to. One of the other reviewers said that Publix is within walking distance, however, I don't think this is true. The nearest Publix was between 8-9 blocks away. Will say here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariposaVerde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I picked this Courtyard because it was relatively close to my next morning's appointment in Miami. The location turned out to be great for that reason alone.

The check-in process was quick and friendly. The parking was free, which was a definite plus but the location has 3 separate parking lots and I had to go through all 3 before I found a parking space in the lot across the street from the hotel.

I ate at the restaurant and the service was friendly and the food was pretty good.

The room was spacious and well appointed. The internet connection worked great and was also free so that was also a plus. But, the room did have an old cigarette smoke smell which may be a holdover from the days when smoking was allowed in Marriott hotels. The humidity in the area probably doesn't help this situation but it is annoying for a non-smoker. The air conditioning in the room was also very loud.

Nevertheless, the room was clean the refrigerator came in handy and checkout was quick. Overall not a bad experience but could have been slightly better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables when I went shopping on Miracle Mile. The Mile is within walking distance, as was the Publix Supermarket. The rooms were clean and spacious, and it was wonderful to have amenities such as a microwave and mini fridge available. The shuttle from the airport was punctual and efficient, and the staff was helpful for the most part. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is a typical marriott courtyard. great service, nice and clean and convenient to the airport and the miami port. free shuttle from the airport. great pool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martycommack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Found this thru trip advisor. It's older but it's been redone. It was very clean, the staff was very helpful, the water pressure in the shower was great (very important!), the breakfast brunch had plenty of options and the pool area was lovely. Had to park across the street one night, but that's not really a problem. Overall, had a great visit and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerocean15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing