We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tavolino Della Nonna

Tavolino Della Nonna
Ranked #3 of 291 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter lives close to Coral Springs and I always make sure we do at least one dinner here when I visit. Outstanding Italian food plus the music and atmosphere is old fashion city Italian. Some of the best quality meat I have ever eaten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    85
    17
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor excuse for a fancy restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall, not what I've heard it to be, in other words, nothing to rave about. Disappointing. Invitation from a job related function, not enough food and not enough variety.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank anonymous1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Coral Springs but have a reservation !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great dinner large portions great desert , good service .By far the best in Coral Springs.But have a reservation so you are not seated by the kitchen door .My chair was banged into a dozen times and waiters hang there talking very loud.It would have been a 5 if we had a better table

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mentzSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Portions are outrageous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My Realtor suggested Tavolino's, she indicated it was pricey but that the food was really Italian. The food was like mother would make it. The price was N.Y. pricing, but the portions were unbelievable and well worth it.

it was raining and it was cold inside so i ordered basil and tomato soup followed by penne & eggplant parmigiana. I enjoyed the soup and was so full that I had to take the dinner to the hotel. I'm glad I stayed at a place with a kitchenette, because I had the parm for lunch, and still had some left over for dinner the following night.

The ambience made me feel like I was in Italy again. The service was top notch. I enjoyed looking at a video of Italy while waiting for my wine and the meal. My Advice, portions are humongous, so watch how you order. It is impossible to have an appetizer, main course and dessert, unless you can consume an awful lot. The soups are to die for...Mange!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trini847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our meal of Lobster ravioli and calamari although expensive you do get a large portion of food. Quality was excellent but pricey but I will be going back as soon as I save up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavolino Della Nonna also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Tavolino Della Nonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing