We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Coral Springs favorite!”

Tavolino Della Nonna
Ranked #3 of 300 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Coral Springs favorite!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Tavollina Della Nonna is one of the best restaurants not just in Coral Springs, but in Broward County. The menu offers many options; my personal favorite is the Chicken Florentina. By far it is the best I have had. The live music is a great find and the bands are quite good. There are tables outdoors if the weather is good, and there are tables by the bar/stage area for date night. For family dining there is also a room that allows for great food family style.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moms2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    87
    18
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happening place in Coral Springs”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

There aren't too many restaurants in Coral Springs that attracts an upscale crowd like this. There is a fairly busy bar area separated from the restaurant that has entertainment. Its noisy. If you want a somewhat quieter, but still lively dinner atmosphere, ask to be seated in the dining area not the bar. The service is quite good. Pretty standard Italian food on the menu as well as some very creative specials. These can be pricey but the ones we had were all fairly priced for the preparation.
Overall a pretty good experience with well prepared food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nexifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter lives close to Coral Springs and I always make sure we do at least one dinner here when I visit. Outstanding Italian food plus the music and atmosphere is old fashion city Italian. Some of the best quality meat I have ever eaten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor excuse for a fancy restaurant”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall, not what I've heard it to be, in other words, nothing to rave about. Disappointing. Invitation from a job related function, not enough food and not enough variety.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank anonymous1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Coral Springs but have a reservation !!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great dinner large portions great desert , good service .By far the best in Coral Springs.But have a reservation so you are not seated by the kitchen door .My chair was banged into a dozen times and waiters hang there talking very loud.It would have been a 5 if we had a better table

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mentzSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavolino Della Nonna also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Tavolino Della Nonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing