We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool vibe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock n Roll Ribs

Rock n Roll Ribs
Ranked #6 of 291 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool vibe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Let me start by saying I have been to this place many times since it first opened. Fun atmosphere if you like metal and rock music in general. Yes, the owner is 'Nicko', (drummer for metal band Iron Maiden) who showed up on at least 3 of our visits. If you are a fan, you will be happy to know he spends a bit of time at each table, is very friendly and happily gives autographs and take photo's with his guests.

This became a favorite rib spot for us early on. The food was tasty, the orders were correct and with good attentive service, all at a fair price. Back then, if I were a member here, I would have given 4 starts. Unfortunately things took a turn for the worse and our experiences have been not as pleasant. Service became lackluster, with distracted waitresses serving cold food and getting orders wrong while they chatted with cooks. But it has been a long time since I visited Rock n Roll Ribs, so I thought it was time to give them another try. I am happy to say my experience was similar to our early visits, which I suspect might have something to do with our excellent waitress, Paula R. who (after a brief conversation) informed me she was also a manager. We will be returning, hoping to make this our go to place for ribs again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shuga3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    79
    29
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Rockin good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about the very good food at this Rib spot. After the learning that the owner of Rock And Roll Ribs is the drummer of heavy metal band Iron Maiden, I expected a head banging loud place with food as an afterthought. Surprise, the music is kept to a background level and doesn't at all interfere with the meal. Now, the ribs, they were great. Not the greatest I ever had, but my whole family enjoyed this meal. They definitely don't skimp on the portions, and the service was very good. Great for kids, they'll love the gold records all over the restaurant and the ongoing Iron Maiden videos.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 388bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The service was excellent, but the restaurant was very noisy. I had the barbecue pork sandwich. The meat was very bland without the barbecue sauce you had to add. The sides were good, mashed potatoes and coleslaw.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perlagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUMMILICIOUS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stopped by here on our way to our cruise and on our way back home from our cruise. I can't say enough about the service, the food and the atmosphere. I absolutely love their appetizer platter with the onion rings, chicken tenders and mozzarella sticks. Their Grammy Sauce and Marinara sauce are fantastic as well as their BBQ sauce. I love being able to enjoy their chicken in all 3 sauces. We will continue to enjoy the food here as well as the service and atmosphere for many years to come. Do I recommend this place?? HECK YEA!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ and Fantastic friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We will definitely be coming back for more meals here! This was our first time here, and we came for lunch. The service was fast, friendly, and perfect. Our meals were delivered exactly as we ordered them, and our wonderful server was quick with drink refills also. She even offered us refills in "To Go" cups as we were paying our check so we could take a drink with us when we left. Fun atmosphere, whether you're an Iron Maiden fan or not. Just a perfect place to go for families, work lunches, or alone for a great tasty meal. Big portions, great prices, what more could you ask for. We walked out saying that we would definitely be coming back...and we will! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock n Roll Ribs also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Rock n Roll Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing