We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Lasagna you can eat!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Mondo Lasagna Deli

Bella Mondo Lasagna Deli
Ranked #123 of 291 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Price range: US$4 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Lasagna you can eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The best lasagna you can eat. I thought my Mother in law made very good ones, until I tried them at this restaurant. I have tasted all their varieties of Lasagna and they all taste great!! They also sell whole Lasagnas and now I always order one or two to keep in my fridge. I drive all the way up from Kendall to buy them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanademflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest Discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I discovered Bella Mondo by accident; I was tired and lamenting about having to have fast food for dinner. Since then, I have eaten-in and taken home the most delicious "home made, all natural ingredients" food there is in Coral Springs. (If you are from Venezuela, let me tell you, it is “PASTICHO” as you know it!) I have tried most of the lasagnas; they are all delicious, but don’t miss the soups! my choice is always corn, but Broccoli is so good too. AH!! The desserts! Flan and Chocolate Marquesa (cake) among other items are nothing but the best (the owner’s wife has French origins!). Last but not least, the service is supreme. When I don’t feel like cooking, I go around 5:00pm, order a Cappuccino and a biscotti, then I take home my lasagna and stick it in the oven, for $20.00 I feed 4 happy people! This is as good as it gets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful variety of lasagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great lasagna and the owners are very nice too! My family liked the traditional lasagna but I tried the eggplant variety. Everyone was pleased with their choice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiDmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tiny little place! Needs our support!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This tiny little restaurant is so sweet & nice that it makes me feel bad for them. I think it's the location which hurts them because truly the rest is wonderful. They serve some of the best lasagna I've ever tasted. And they really do aim to please. Whenever we go we are the only ones there, which makes me feel bad and not enjoy my meal, but it's not because of anything else. I wish them a lot of luck and I am rooting for this place because they deserve our local support. For those interested, they also sell you a whole lasagna, which I have done for dinners at my home. Everyone loves the lasagna and I always refer them to Lasagna Deli. It's really a gem!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DamianaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A tiny little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Not in your usual place for a restaurant.. and seating very few people, this family run business really aims to please... They have a limited menu of several kinds of lasagna, as well as some pastas.. and a few other dishes.. my husband loves their traditional lasagna bolognese..and I prefer their melanzana lasagna.. with eggplant.. my husband could eat there every week and order the same thing.. but I have tried practically all of the menu.. loved their pork chops, and their smoked pork chops.. and their steak is delicious and so inexpensive..in fact, everything on the menu is very affordable..and they also make great soups and desserts...they are always adding new items.. which brings us back there often.. we even have purchased their lasagnas to go.. and keep them in our freezer...when some unexpected guests show up.. we love the family atmosphere.. and they are very convenient to our house.. nothing fancy.. but I am so happy they moved into our neighborhood!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rorothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Mondo Lasagna Deli also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Bella Mondo Lasagna Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing