We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Reviewed 28 January 2009

This hotel is a hidden gem in Coral Springs. It's a little tough to find. It's hidden BEHIND the 7-11 on University Drive just off the expressway.

Clean, comfortable rooms. Small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and stovetop. All white walls and bathroom. Clean towels and queit location. Nothing too fancy. It's more like an "Extended Stay America" kind of hotel. Walk to Walgreens, 7-11, Target, and KFC. Friendly hotel desk staff.

If I am in the Coral Springs area again, I will definately stay here again.

Stayed: January 2009
3  Thank scott60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2008

Thanks for another GREAT stay!! Clean, Comfortable and Great Location!! We'll see you again!! Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pambarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

This place is nothing fancy, but for the price vs. the accommodations, I always stay here in Florida. No issues with the beds, AC, heater, TV, or kitchen appliances. If you just want a place to spend the night and don't want to spend a lot of money, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tvs_emory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2006

I cannot remember staying in a worse hotel. I expected it to be somewhat bare bones due to the price and , but it was pretty bad. The room was not ready for check-in until quite late in the day. The room reeked of cigarettes, even though there was a non-smoking sign on the door. We asked for additional pillows (there were only 2) and they told us they had no more because the hotel was full. At check-in there was food on the countertop which we had to clean. Apparently the housekeeping service doesn't come in every day, so when we asked for some fresh kitchen towels the second day (since we'd had to use extras to clean the countertop and dishes) they said we could get new ones only if we brought the ones we had up to the office. The bed was saggy in the middle and the bedding had cigarette burns in it. Apparently this chain is Motel 6's answer to the Marriott Residence Inn. I expected it to be a step down from the Residence Inn, but this was ridiculous. I was so glad to get out of there. 3 nights in this place was really depressing.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tqerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Fl.
14
Reviewed 15 May 2006

This hotel truly ---!! We get there at 2pm and we're told that the rooms weren't ready yet. (At 2:00pm?, I guess all the maids went on strike that day). After a 2 hour wait we finally got our room. Wow!

First off, we asked for non-smoking, and apparently that's what we got but they could've fooled me. Secondly, the countertops were filthy, and the pots and pans, and utensils had food particles on them. When I asked about getting some dish detergent to clean off the counter, and the pots, and utensils I was told that "we expect you to provide that for yourself". Fine, so I went across the street to the Seven-Eleven (thank god for that) and got some soap and a scrubbing pad (not given by hotel either).

The bed is terrible, I compared it to a jailhouse bed, just a slab of concrete and some sandpaper for sheets. The front door would never close properly unless you slammed it with all your might, waking up the neighborhood in the process. Every time it closed and bounced back open again the lock would stick out so you had to reach inside to unlatch it and try again. By the way there's only one night stand so make sure you're sleeping on the right side of the bed before you attempt to set that glass of water down in the dark. Speaking of things that aren't there try housekeeping, they came in after the 3rd. day of our visit. Apparently, you are assigned a day out of the week and no one cares if junior puked on the carpet and sheets. You made your mess, you clean it.

The airconditioning sounded like a car engine that was struggling to start, and when it did it would make this awful sound like it was being tortured from the inside. Ok, finally time to check out except that the office doesn't open until noon. So you have to leave your key, in a little box outside for the entire world to see and possibly re-enter your room once you have left and trash the place. All in all, I would rather sleep in the car than stay here again. On their little in room welcome card they state "we don't nickel and dime you", but they should continue by saying "because we just don't give you what you need for a comfortable stay". GOOD LUCK TO THOSE WHO READ THIS AND DON'T LISTEN. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2005

Much like ExtendedStay and their ilk, Studio 6 is the barest of the bare-bones extended stays. No coffee service. No snacks. No dishwasher. Just a fairly decent kitchenette-equipped room in a reasonably good area close to Miami.

But hey. In a part of the country where hotels quote $250 per night without batting an eye, a clean, sub-$100 studio in a safe, expressway-close location is pretty hard to beat. And the fact you can bring your dog is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Buckminster_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
9.7 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs

Address: 5645 N University Dr, I-95/Florida Turnpike, Exit SW 10th St., Coral Springs, FL 33067-2895
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Ft. Lauderdale - Coral Springs is located near shopping and dining. Visit the Festival Flea Market Mall, Coconut Creek Casino and the Farmer's Market. All rooms have a modern look with Wi-Fi for 4.95 per stay and fully equipped kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Ft Lauderdale - Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing