We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Out of Towners Who Are Looking For A Local Spot”
Review of Sicilian Oven

Sicilian Oven
Ranked #8 of 303 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Very Nice Local Restaurant
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For Out of Towners Who Are Looking For A Local Spot”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a traveler, i like to find restaurants where the locals go, to avoid the tourist traps. Well i found one for you. If you come to South Florida (Coral Springs / Broward County) and you are looking for Italian Food, that is inexpensive and off the "Beaten path", come here. As always, i will give you the PROS & CONS, so here goes..

PROS:
This restaurant is located on Sample Road in a shopping center. There is plenty of parking and you don't have to fight the heavy traffic of downtown (FT LAUD / MIAMI). The restaurant hs a sports bar feel to it. They show all the games and has a very comfortable feel to it. The menu consists of one page and they have plenty to choose from AND it is priced moderately. Furthermore, the serving portions are plenty. The staff are very friendly and are more than happy to walk you through the menu. The food is amazing by the way! The food is made in a coal fired oven and i would go back.

CONS:
Let's start with the portions. Though they give you plenty to eat, the entree does not include pasta....It has to be ordered separate. To me it was a bit of a put off, but the portion of the entree (Chicken Parm) was plenty. They gave me four pieces, all pieces were a about the size of an average palm.

Second, I'm not used to an Italian Restaurant that acts like a sports bar. The restaurant has plenty of tv's and i was able to catch FIFA World Cup Games! The restaurant is dark, to give it nice ambiance and the pictures on the wall in B&W of Little Italy. For those of you that like to eat outdoors, only indoor seating.

If you are in So Florida and looking for a local spot, this could be a good choice for you. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozzy7957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Always good! Consistent.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my first time at this location ( previously visited the Lighthouse Point location), and am pleased to say we had a great time. We were a party of 6 and was seated immediately (we did call ahead) upon arrival. The Sicilian salad was excellent especially with the pecans, garbanzo beans and delicious dressing. The pizza was just as tasty. You could taste the fresh ingredients, and was served right out of the oven. The tiramisu was decent as well. Even though the place was packed, service was still A 1. We didn't even have to ask for beverage refills or extra napkins. One thing I really liked was that they game you clean silverware after the salad but before the entrees were served. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Italian food with a fun intimate atmosphere.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Servers are great and meet you at the door. The food is fresh and made to order. Must get the sicilian salad, DELICIOUS!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _C4ssie_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizzaaaaaaaa!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I love pizza! So, I'm always tasting pizzas in different places. This is one of the best pizzas I've ever had in USA. Crusty, tasteful, amazing tomato sauce and the perfect amount of toppings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PSaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A friend of mine raved about the Pompano restaurant. I pass the Coral Springs restaurant twice a day, to and from work. We finally went last night. We were not disappointed. The service; the food; the atmosphere = thumbs up! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malibured3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicilian Oven also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Sicilian Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing