We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Course nice - food not.....”

The Country Club of Coral Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over forty years The Country Club of Coral Springs has played a prominent role in our local South Florida community. Our club is open to the public - offering tennis, golf, and social events, combined with a tropical atmosphere and personalized attention found only in today's finest country clubs. For additional information, please contact us at: 954.752.4500. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Golf Course nice - food not.....”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Play golf but avoid the food. The golf course is in terrific condition and the kitchen should be closed. The bar is very good but eating there is a risk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Manager at The Country Club of Coral Springs, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience that you may have had that was not satisfactory. We strive to give our guests the most memorable experience that we can. I welcome you contacting me directly at 954-752-4500 ext 206. I would like to extend lunch on us the next time that you play here; we will do whatever we can to make your next visit a very enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    5
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Broward”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been a member of the Country Club of Coral Springs for 8 years and the course is in the best shape since I have been here. New ownership/management has done a nice job making constant improvements including new greens, new tee boxes, re-aligned and improved fairways, improvements in food and beverage and an upgrade in overall staff. We have many choices for golf in South Florida but have remained at CCCS for the friendly group of players along with a solid golf value and great venue!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I played at Country Club of Coral Springs on Wednesday for the 1st time in about 3 years. Wow! I couldn't believe the great changes they made since I was here last. The greens seem to be new and rolled nicely and the fairways were in great shape. I carry a 15 handicap and our group played the whites at the suggestion of the pro shop. That seemed to fit our group perfectly and the pace was good for this time of year. Much quicker than what we have experienced the past couple months anyway. We will be back! Thanks Joey from Boca

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Members Only”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I just had one of the most bizarre experience I've ever had at The Country Club of Coral Springs. We were on time for a 8:15 tee time and ready to tee off as a group of 4 foursomes pulled up. They had just 1 tee time for all 4 of their groups. As the starter attempted to resolve the confusion, the member in charge of this group stated very loudly that he is a member and the non-members would have to wait. Instead of trying to defuse and resolve this testy situation general manager, Bill Friesing, decided to escalate an already tense situation by stating loud and clear to everyone that members have complete priority over any non-member at this semi-private club. The arrogance of the member and the show that Mr. Friesing was putting on was surprising and classless. Beware that if you attempt to play this course that your tee time may be bumped and delayed until the member gets all of his groups off. Mr. Friesing will make sure that he and his staff will treat the non-members as second class and not important to his business.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Manager at The Country Club of Coral Springs, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
While our goal is to give everyone a great golfing experience, as a semi-private club, we also have a superior obligation to our Members (The Value of Membership) to provide them with preferential service just as is done with an Elite Platinum Member of an airline or a Platinum Member of Amex, etc. Also, while this one incident did occur on this particular Saturday, we served over 140 non-member golfers that day and had an overwhelming super majority of very happy visitors. Notwithstanding all of that, we (The Club Owner and General Manager) reviewed our policies and procedures, discussed the matter with our Members who were involved and implemented a more stringent set of Member Throw-in Tee Time Booking Requirements that we believe will prevent such an incident from occurring in the future.

We are in the hospitality business and take customer service very seriously. Our starter tried to do the right thing by allowing the guest group to tee off number 10 tee but was unable to do so due to maintenance. We’d like to point out that the gentleman and his group were offered a refund and/or complimentary foursome. He received the refund immediately along with our sincerest apologies. The complimentary round of golf is still available and, as the owner, I would like to buy the gentleman and his golf guests lunch and a round of drinks. Please contact kgrimmer@vantagehopsitality.com and we’d be more than happy to accommodate you and your golf guests.

Bernie Moyle, Owner
Bill Friesing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
1 review
“Ladies Day”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Enjoyable round of golf. Greens you can 2-putt on make for a friendly challenge between players. Course was in great shape and the staff was helpful and courteous. This ladies foursome will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DayofFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Country Club of Coral Springs also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to The Country Club of Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing