We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Obscure location Great Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenny Tang's - CLOSED

Kenny Tang's
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Obscure location Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Having read positive reviews but not knowing where to find Kenny Tang's; I finally decided to find and try it. I'm not a huge fan of Chinese food because it's either too salty or too bland. This restaurant is an exception I ordered the Scallop Dumplings and Mongolian Beef to go. Both were perfect with plenty left for a second meal. The meat was tender and I loved the added abundance of fresh asparagus, broccoli and snow peas. I look forward to going again and dining in. The atmosphere is lovely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbara5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I've been to numerous Asian restaurants and have to say that Kenny Tangs in Coral Springs is the best I've ever had! They say you haven't had good Chinese food if you haven't been to NY, I say you haven't had the best Chinese food if you haven't been to Kenny Tangs! The first time I ate here, the service was very slow to say the least, I was told two servers called out and they were extremely understaffed, so I decided to give them a go again. This time my server was Jessy, she was extremely knowledgable about the menu, super sweet and attentive. We decided to go with her recommendations, dim sum sampler to begin with, my wife had the Mongolian beef and I had the signapore curry noodles. TO DIE FOR!! for dessert we had the banana rolls, beautifully decorated and our green tea ice cream was served In a martini glass! Definitely will be returning! Hats off to Chef Kenny!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting cuisine Asian Fusion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

First time ar this restuarant. Welcome was was warm. The server was knowledgeable and explained the perplexing menu,, Meal was attactively prsented and taste was good but a little disappointing. Overall a little expensive but worth trying.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“upscale chinese fare not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

i started off with a delicious shredded duck hot and sour soup. one of the best soups i have ever eaten. my guest had a great fried salt and pepper fried tofu. our entrees were mixed mushrooms over noodles, and singapore rice noodles with chicken, pork, beef and shrimp. both dishes were perfect. interior of the restaurant is very nice, and the service was friendly and quick. we'll be back! (reservations can be made through "open table".)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarge-in-fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We tried this place when they opened. Did not think it was worth the money. We decided to try it again and they are ten times better. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny Tang's also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing