We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Rosedale Brick Oven - CLOSED

Rosedale Brick Oven
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads, sandwiches and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes. Baked dishes, seafood entrees and meat entrees. With aromatic and tantalizing daily specials, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning, brick oven pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you,prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We even have a kids menu for the bambini. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had lunch today with friends. The waitress was friendly and attentive. The lunch special is a great deal. There are several salad choices and two soup choices. The salad was a good size and very good. The lasagne was enormous and the personal pizza was very large. Great value for the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ross5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
We would like to thank you for coming into the restaurant for lunch and taking the time to leave a review. It was great to read you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your selections. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try this new italian restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great pizza with sausage, pepperoni and roasted peppers. The crust was crisp just the way we like it. We started dinner with a good antipasto. It included fresh mozzarella and sharp provolone cheese. The prosciutto and italian salami were delicious. The marinated mushrooms and roasted peppers were complemented with sicilian olives.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave a wonderful review. It was nice to read you enjoyed your food selections. We look forward to seeing you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Very fast service,we had pizza and a salad for lunch.
Food was very good.not expensive.
We will be back for diner.The diner menu looks good.
They have a great selection of wine.
We received a coupon in the mail.
Looks like we are on for diner tonight.
This is a new location,we have Been to the restaurant
Location in Naples,Fl

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgeptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience and have been to both of our locations. We pride ourselves on consistency and bringing the same success we have had in Naples to our new home in Coral Springs. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Rosedale Pizza for the first time tonight and we were impressed. We were greeted upon entering and were seated and hosted by a bright, friendly and personable waitress. We decide on the Mista salad (shared) with mixed greens, walnuts, cranberries and Gorgonzola ...outstanding! I also ordered a cup of Pasta Fagoli which was thick, tasty and on point. The pizza was NY style thin with great crust and just the right mixture of cheese and toppings (Italian sausage, roasted red peppers and onions). So many pizzas are way too salty so we were very happy to finally get a perfectly balanced pizza. I can't wait to come back and try other items in the extensive menu!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rileymerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We would like to thank you for visiting us for the first time and taking the time to leave a review. It was equally nice to hear that you enjoyed both food and service. We look forward to seeing you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingtron, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great pizza ”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and loved the pizza. To us the sauce and fresh ingredients along with a crisp crust is what great pizza is about, and you met all the criteria.

In our humble opinion we loved the "oldies " music. Did notice the famous oldies singer Beyoncé singing "that's all".

We will be back with friends to try the rest of the menu

Helpful?
1 Thank popiX9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to eave a review. It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your food selection and desire to return. We look forward to seeing you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing