We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #47 of 297 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We ordered take out. The food was ready on time. We had the salmon, tilapia and chicken. It came with bread, salad and soup and rice balls. Everything was cooked perfect. Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The service I experienced was very familiar, the food was
spectacular, the atmosphere to quiet and to me what I liked most was the food and prices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CESAR A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Menu Good food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stopped by for a quick meal and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and wine. They have changed the menu and have some nice specials. I had the Chicken Marsala and a salad with house dressing. Salad was very good, crispy lettuce and fixins were all fresh. Chicken marsla came out cooked just right and tasted great. The red wine they seve as a house blend is also very good

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The pizza is great the service is good and the soup is beyond words the price is reasonable some of the best Italian food I have had

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“OK for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had not been to an Olive Garden in many years, preferring the neighborhood Mom and Pop Italian restaurants. When we offered to take our son and his family to dinner they requested Olive Garden and we were willing to give it another try. They were pretty busy for a Sunday evening but after about a 15 minute wait our party of 7 was seated. Nice big round table with plenty of room. The server was pretty quick to bring our drinks along with the bread and salad. We should have asked for some of the bread without oil on it, but that was our mistake. As for the salad, the house dressing was fine, but for those who do not like vinegerette dressing, there were no other options. I found that to be a little strange. We started with three appetizers; Grilled Chicken Flatbread - nothing special; Artichoke and Spinach Dip - tasted like a bread stuffing used to stuff flounder or shrimp; fried calamari - some of the best calamri I have ever tasted. The entrees; Chicken Parm and Eggplant Parm were what you would expect. The Venetian Apricot Chicken was a good choice for the Weight Watcher in our group. My Shrimp Vesuvio was their take on Fra Diavlo. It was ok but uninspired. The kids menu offered up some nice choices including a 'make your own pasta dish' where the kids could pick their pasta, sauce and protein. The three kids were happy. Overall, the food was ok. The service was also ok, but could have used a little tweeking. We had to make several requests for extra napkins and for parmesan cheese for the table. The server seemed a little overworked. Would I go back to Olive Garden? Sure, if a group of friends asked us to join them. Would it be my first choice? No, I will still look for the one of a kind, local Mom and Pop establishment, where it is all about great food and great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exnorther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing