We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I travelled from Kingston Jamaica and was visting family and we decided to stay at La Quinta based on the location and it was great.We stayed for 3 nights and we felt at home. My stay was awesome a Big Thank you to Nick B, you made our stay wonderful. We know where we are staying for our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dee-Kaydian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 357 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel was nice breakfast was ok except I didn't like the cold boil eggs, should serve some kind of meat eg(sausage,bacon etc)but over all it was not bad,convenient to stores mall etc . Hotel did not accept coupon.I was told it's upon availability,which is false advertising,because the coupon said nothing of such.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My expectations of this hotel after reading all the reviews were very disappointing. We could not sleep the first night due to the pool party going on with people that were not even staying at this hotel. We saw them from the window walking in off the street. My husband reported it to the desk clerk who proceeded to chase them out but they came right back. The bathroom had roaches and as I drew the curtains more roaches came out.. We just packed up and left before we even had to. We were afraid the bugs would get into our suitcase and travel with us. Not my favorite place to stay. Also the A/C was way too noisy. Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lauralie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We are on the road 5-6 days of the week, so we really rely on reviews of hotels. This hotel was an excellent facility, breakfast was wonderful, staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Room was just what we needed. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2x2ontheroad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Being on a tight budget, we chose this hotel in hopes that we would not be disappointed. We were 100% happy with our stay and we will stay here on our next visit. Staff was so friendly, hotel was clean and breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bogota
1
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great hotel, excellent warm staff. No noise, no problems at all. Excellent location. The Internet speed and stability must be improved. The water pressure fooled me around a couple of times. Breakfast is the best I have seen in this kind of hotels.
Price is accurate for what you get.
I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Huggiebear512
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
9.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South

Address: 3100 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-5045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing