We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night with La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We wanted to be close to the interstate or freeway. Our room was a 2 double bed with frig, microwave, coffee maker on the second floor. There was a hairdryer. Dog friendly. This is an older looking hotel. We appreciate it because we were surrounded by 300 dollar a night places we could not afford. We paid less than $150 for everything. Got a breakfast of bagel, boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, coffee and more. Nice dining area. Nice small pool. No exercise room. A free pass was offered for another facility to work out. We ate at TooJay's within walking distance. There are several places to eat if you can walk 10 minutes. We felt safe here. That was big for us. Our rv broke down and this was spur of the moment. We were not planning this stay. We were so happy with the stay. Nice quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lorilynn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and vey clean. Our room had a micro wave and a refrigerator. The king size bed was very comfortable. We were exhausted after our flight down and ended up sleeping 10 hours, much to our surprise. Multiply choices at the complimentary breakfast provided. There are plenty of restaurants close by for dinner. Easy access to the Sawgrass Highway. We definitely plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, room 303 overlooking the pool and street. We were not bothered by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were on our way to Key West and stopped half way to stay the night. We liked the hotel and the front desk person was very informative. He suggested a small Italian restaurant a short walk away.. Very good food. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable room within 10 minutes of casino. Beds were comfortable, micro and refrig in room. Customary breakfast well presented Only problem was no shampoo or conditioner provided. Parking area provided asy access to streets/cross streets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A recent stay at the LaQuinta in Coral Springs, FL showed me how an excellent hotel staff can take those extra steps that make for a smooth stay. There for 6 days of a grueling seminar-class and hands-on lab during the day and study at night, I witnessed again and again the staff at LaQuinta providing myself and others assistance above and beyond. Whether it was burned out light bulbs (2) or helping tardy residents to get some breakfast they did it with a smile. I arrived late and tired and was recognized and checked in quickly to a large and comfortable room. Within walking distance are an excellent selection of restaurants and take-out choices and also a Starbucks. The rooms have small refrigerators and a microwave. There are plenty of outlets in the room for charging electronic devices. The only issue I had was with groups of travelers who carried on excessively loud conversations in the hallways and once a tour group of retirees who had several extremely loud women dominating the scene in the breakfast area. Ah well, I guess there can't be hall monitors as in grade school. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mary-Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

remodeling did not include hallways which feel dungeon-like. Walls of rooms so thin and next door 'guest' so loud we were not able to get sleep until wee hours. TV blasted even while they were out for the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coral Springs, Florida
1
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay... The only thing we didnt like was the fire drill going off lol... But other then that we was satisfied and the location was perfect we was close to his family and the walk....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
8.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#102 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,415 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South

Address: 3100 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-5045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range: £78 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing