We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a good spot for our family visiting in the area. It was a smaller hotel but was kept up quite well. The rooms and common areas were clean, and the pool was lovely and warm. It was really well located for getting around in Fort Lauderdale as well. The breakfast could have offered a bit more for those who stay for a week it got repetative. More fruit options and hot items would be great. The elevator was extreemly slow because there was only one, so if you are not patient and cannot walk the stairs at all, you may want to rethink this one. It didn't reallt bother us much but we heard some complatints. Over all a nice stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    117
    61
    31
    28
See reviews for
129
83
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location if looking for a hotel in ther Coral Springs area.. Great food options all around the hotel....... staff was fine and morning breakfast was just right.

I would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftyinfwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The room was comfortable except the air conditioner is 18 inches from the bed and blows air across you as you lay on it. We had to put towels over the vents on one end to keep from freezing! Why does every hotel have TV remote controls that dont work correctly??

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staying at this place two years in a row now begs the question what else is closer to the beach. Although affordable, it is about 40min to an hour from the beach (downtown ft lauderdale) depending on traffic. We chose this location because of it proximity to our non-beach leisure activities and experience last year. It remains fairly maintained, staff is always polite and helpful, but the SLOW elevator and average breakfast just don't cut it for future trips. Cleaniness of the room is very good, and the bed was super soft. The pool is nice, A/C works great, tv's in the room not too big, and the cable ok. All in All, you get what you pay for, and this isn't bad deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jdpphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston, Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

our stay at La Quinta was very comfortable. The customer service representative was very helpful. The house keeper was very pleasant. We had a problem with our air condition unit and the television, but they were resolved very quickly. I would recommend La Quinta to my friends and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was clean, beautiful rooms, excellent service from all the staff. Location was perfect to get around, near shopping, casino and eating areas of Coral Springs. Free parking at the hotel, and was not concerned about our car being vandalized.

Room Tip: If you are a tourist and traveling in Florida this is the place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were very disgusted that we found some cockroaches in our room. The noise from other guests coming from the corridor was also a little inconvenient especially early morning. Breakfast finished too early.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank niutont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
7.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
Address: 3100 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-5045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing