We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very courteous staff, but the conditions of the facility is declining. The window will not lock and very bad condensation in the room. I will give this Inn one more try next time I am in the area. What really shocked me was that I kept smelling a horrible smell down stairs. I discovered garbage piled in a hall way on the inside of the building. Very disappointed on this visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    118
    62
    32
    28
See reviews for
130
85
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Several bugs in my room, missing items from my room and the front desk clerk hung up on me when I tried to tell him about both of these things. Then when I called back and asked his name he told me and rudely asked if I needed him to spell it for me. Have been there before with no issues. I probably will never go back. There are plenty of hotels in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I like this hotel. It is near my family which is usually my reason in Florida. They have installed water saving toilets which are not necessarily a good thing. They are by far not as efficient as the old ones. The air-conditioner can triggers off a circuit breaker requiring someone from the office to turn it back on. The buffet is grey. There is no color on the breakfast. It is toast, bagels (in a bag) not even colorful cereal. Plus the coffee go cups are just a bit small and doesn't give you access to your coffee if you put it in your car holder. Forget about the coffee in the room. Not worth opening up. I will say the bed was awesome. It was comfortable, great quilt, and wonderful pillows.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank joan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There is a terrible musty, urine odor throughout the hotel in halls and rooms. I do not intend to stay here again. In addition, the elevator keeps breaking down. the breakfast leaves much to be desired. I give the staff a 10 for their patience and understanding trying to accommodate guests around these poor conditions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Located in a great location. Very professional and pleasant staff. A/C went out while we were there but the problem was immediately fixed. Plus the iguana on the outside of the window provided much entertainment :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

La Quinta room was very nice room. It was clean. There was a helpful and friendly staff. Beds are luxurious! Going solo, I felt very safe. Location of the hotel was idea for restaurants, shopping and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 182phyllisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
7.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,067 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Address: 3100 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-5045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing