We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean & Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Facility is aging but is in good repair. Pleanty of parking and easy get in and out of. Lots of resturants and stores close by. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast with friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    82
    65
    44
    26
See reviews for
115
52
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have stayed here multiple times while visiting family nearby, and reviewed this La Quinta before with less than flatering ratings. The location is convenient for us and the pricing is good. On this stay we again experienced problems with the elevators. One was down, the other painfully slow. The front desk service was much improved, probably because the hotel was not full and there were no big events taking place. The rooms and hallways were clean, and better than in the past.

After responding to a request for our opinion after our stay, we shared our elevator issues. There was a prompt response from management that they have been approved to have new units installed in May 2012. This may dramatically improve the experience. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side of the building, not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarbonCrystal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

During stay were given a room in the smoking area ,and it was and uncomfortable stay .Also T.V was not working we had wait for it be fix .
We ask for manager to express our dislike ,manager never called, front was aware and told us manager will call. Parking area was dark and scary .Once saw asecurity we were afraiad for our safety. Breaskfast should be setup least at 6:00am for person traveling early in morning and person that meet start at early. we were there didnt enjoy breakfast not one morning. The had a odor and smell smoke wehad brought air fresher from the store.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Have stayed in this location many times and am always satisfied with the price point and the comfort of which I stay. I like that pretty much every room has a balcony

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanJI686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed at this location several times, and have always left disappointed. This last time will be my last... The elevator has been broken for over 6 months, the breakfast options are far less than you can get at other nearby locations, and the hotel allows dogs to stay in the hotel, which leaves a odor. The only good things are the location in Coral Springs, and a nice pool. I have stayed at far nicer La Quinta properties, with a lower cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This La Quinta is pretty standard fare... but the location earns it extra points. My wife and I had a room (not a suite) ....The room is OK...it could have used a larger flat screen TV upgrade. And I wasn't thrilled with the layout of the room -- the shower and toilet are separate from the sink and makeup area...which normally may not be a problem, except when there are two occupants and the lighting from the sink area would wake up the sleeper. The bed was very comfortable and the room appeared very clean. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast area was smallish and congested...and it looked like the hotel was saving pennies by not having any muffins or danish or fruit available at breakfast. But the big plus was the location: next door to a nice shopping/eatery area called "The Walk"...with various shops, restaurants, delis, (a starbucks, of course) and a large Barnes and Noble. ...and abundant outside seating areas and fountains. The cost of the room was reasonable (i had a AARP discount)....it also appeared to be a very safe area for walking around or jogging in the evening or morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DementiaDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Address: 3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing