We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is actually our second time staying here. We chose the property for its close proximity to the gymnasium. The lobby has been nicely redone. The rooms however feel old & outdated. Our room was small & crammed with a desk, small sofa, dresser & bed. The airconditioner cooled the room well but was noisy. The bed was comfortable & the room very clean. I did however smell a strong bleach odor approaching our room. There was also a pleasant scent when entering the lobby but sometimes I think these scents maybe hiding the truth. In the lobby is a restaurant & bar area. They used to offer breakfast buffet but now serve food from a menu. We used the laundry room but cannot comment on the pool area. The hotel is near many shops & restaurants. I am usually impressed with Marriott properties but this one definitely disappoints.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel was not what I expected from a Courtyard, and I don't mean that in a positive way. The property seems much older than it supposedly is, with very dated decor and furnishings. It was the first hotel I have stayed at (of any price point) that did not offer an in-room safe. In addition, there was no mini-fridge or even an alarm clock in my room. I am glad the air conditioning was working well, and the bed was comfortable, so at least those Marriott traits carried over! If not, it could have been an uncomfortable week-long stay.

The location was ideal for the purpose of my trip; however, I would not choose to return to this specific hotel for any other purpose than business with the specific company I was working with for this trip.

Room Tip: I was told by a coworker the second floor rooms were a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooby575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for five nights at this property in a suite. There was a strong odor of urine in the bedroom, and only opening a window helped. It was too hot, of course, to keep it open for ver long. The housekeepers were fond of strawberry-scented spray, but frankly, I preferred to room's natural fug to that. The wifi signal in the bedroom was non-existent. However, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. That attitude helped a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbon959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the price was reasonable. The bistro is a Starbucks with a limited selection but the breakfasts were very good and the staff was very accommodating. Consistently striving to make sure we were happy. For instance, I ordered the oatmeal with walnuts and cranberries and asked the manager if I could get the walnuts in a container to go. He filled the container with walnuts and cranberries for me as a snack. Small thing but its stuff like this that ensures I will stay here again while in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard in Coral Springs on business from 6th to 12th July and I do not have a negative word to say. ALL the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The room was a very good size and always well cleaned. For the trip I was making this was just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M581ANrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed over the July 4th holiday and had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable, AC worked great, the hotel was clean and well run. The Bistro has a limited selection, but they do serve beer, wine, and had some liquor available. The entire staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I have stayed at other Marriott properties that were newer or updated but have not meet a more professional staff. The location is great, easy access to the Sawgrass expressway and the Fort Lauderdale airport. The comment I read where there are no restaurants or bars nearby is wrong. We went across the street to the Coral Square mall and found restaurants, etc. and found plenty of eating places within a couple of miles of the hotel on University drive. If you are looking for a quite well located hotel without breaking the bank, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoxWhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for about a week while doing business in Margate. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient, but the hotel was not the most convenient. No restaurants or bars nearby, and the in-house "bistro" restaurant was pretty limited in its selection. The rooms were smallish, and not at all designed for work--only one outlet near the desk, which wasn't big enough to accommodate laptop and much else. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, though, and there was a nice laundry room for long-term guests. And, as mentioned, the staff were great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
7.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Address: 620 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33071-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range: £92 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing