We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mom and Pop restaurant”
Review of Chini's Burritos

Chini's Burritos
Ranked #50 of 300 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Restaurant details
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Mom and Pop restaurant”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nothing fancy about this restaurant. It is in a nondescript strip mall and inside it is just basic tables and chairs, BUT the food is wonderful and the staff is also wonderful. We are generally in Coral Springs annually and this is a must go to restaurant. The quality has stayed the same over the years. I have never been disappointed in the flavor, texture, service. If you have a hankering for Mexican food - come here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" choice for take-out”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great mom-and-pop take-out (though you can dine in, if you wish). When its 'netflix night' at home, we don't even consider corporate pizza and the Tacky Taco joints that you can find most anywhere in the 50 states, when we can have an amazing hand-designed burrito made by "abuela y abuelo!" For sure, they are not ready to adopt you into their family, but they sure make a great home-cooked meal that you can take into your home! Friendly folks, generous great informal food, terrific value. We usually order the "dry burrito" (chicken, pork or steak, (sometime with the sides of re-fried beans and Mexican rice - which, in all honesty, are not the main feature, but good enough). My wife finds the burrito alone with a side of their chunky guacamole more than enough for a very satisfying meal. We have never been disappointed. And I'm pretty sure, neither will you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Blows away Chipotle.”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

First visit via TripAdvisor reviews. Great food and service. Authentic mexican. Just what we expected. Friendly famlily atsmophere. Owner, Chini, went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied. So long Chipotle.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waboyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Burritos”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I love Chinis. We have been coming to Chinis since it opened 9 years ago. Limited menu and some specials but everything Chinis makes is delicious. The Burritos are huge. I love everything in the menu. But my favorite is the wet burrito with green sauce, the enchiladas and huevos rancheros. Chinis is my favorite take out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Second time i have eaten here. this is truly one of those rare finds. No booze but you can bring your own. Authentic as it gets, the Quacomole, burritos are just awesome

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chini's Burritos also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Chini's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing