We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden place that you'll keep going back for more!”
Review of Izumo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Izumo
Ranked #88 of 306 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Restaurant details
Coral Springs
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Golden place that you'll keep going back for more!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Love this little Habachi resturant in Coral Springs won't go to any other Habachi resturant! It's a golden place and the people are so great. They know us well, we go often. It's small and they really get to know you and cater to your needs. Even when they get extremely busy. We feel like family. Food is delicious, as its cooked fresh right in front of you. Great atmosphere and also great for kids.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My son and his friend love eating here. Food is always top. Woody is the usual chef that cooks for us and a trip. Can't miss on eating here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SC-101010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food in town Now called IZUMO”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a special reason to celebrate and immediately chose this spot that my Grand Daughter calls the "COOKER". We have celebrated many
Birthday dinners here during the last 7 or 8 years and enjoyed them all.
Food is always good be it Hibatchi or Sushi. "Woody" entertains while preparing our meals. Everything is fresh and cooked to order. The staff is friendly but professional. Give it a try if you are in the area, we travel from Delray Beach just because we know the meal will be enjoyed by all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“This place is now called...”
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This place is now called Izumo. The Hibachi side is great!.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Coral Springs!”
Reviewed 25 May 2008

It's hard to come by authentic Japanese food around here, and while it's not perfect, I'd say this is the closest you'll get to home-style Japanese cooking in Coral Springs!

Helpful?
1 Thank ichika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izumo also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Izumo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing