We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for take-out or delivery” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasquale & Sons'

Pasquale & Sons'
Ranked #114 of 291 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for take-out or delivery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We order from Pasquale's about once or twice a month. We like their pizza and subs. They're not the greatest pizza ever, but they're definitely much better than the big pizza chains (Pizza Hut, Dominos, etc.).

I prefer to carry out. I don't like to eat in their restaurant. The decor is very dated and it always feels dirty to me. Not unsanitary, they just need to clean the tables and counters better.

Still, the food is good and I'll continue to order from here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent food! They just raised the prices so will be going there less but the food is fantastic! Our favorites include their eggplant parm dinner, their penne pasta a la vodka, stromboli, meatballs, and their plain cheese pizza. Very family resteraunt and the service is good.

Helpful?
Thank Elicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids love the TV!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This location is near the house. The kids love to go here as they can get a few things and watch Nick Jr or other kid stations while eating. A bit over priced but the quality of food is good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SC-101010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just OK pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

For such an expensive pie of pizza we expected much better taste. The crust is good but the sauce is just OK and the cheese is very chewy.

Helpful?
Thank MasterReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sarcasm & Disrespect”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would not recommend it if you are sensitive to the owner's sense of sarcasm and disrespect for customers. I had a family member go to the Coral Springs location recently to pick up a late dinner. She had no problem placing the order. However, upon arrival and after paying for it, a gentleman who described himself as the owner's son and an employee appeared to be making fun of her, for reasons that she could not determine: skin color, gender, manner of dress or whatever. When she questioned the behavior, the so-called owner told her: "We can laugh and make fun all we want...Eat your food and get out..."

We have been ordering from Pasquale's for many many years, which my family member mentioned to the owner. Because of the sarcastic behavior that she observed, she said to the owner that she would not continue to take her business there. That was no deterrence. She was told: "...You don't have to come back; we will continue to sell pizzas with or without you..." My guess is that the so-called owner forgot the importance of proper customer service and where his wages are coming from. I would suggest to him to treat every customer in that fashion to see how long it takes his restaurant to go out of business. As for us, I guess we're though here. Plenty of fish in the sea. Within reason, can you blame us?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasquale & Sons' also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Pasquale & Sons'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing