We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small park, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buttonwood Inlet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buttonwood Inlet
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small park, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our travel trailer this past weekend and loved this park. It's quaint, very quiet and kids could ride bikes without cars. Location is so close to beautiful beaches. We will be back very soon! Would have come next weekend but they are booked! If you want to stay in a nice park, close to wonderful beaches, this is the place!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are so glad that you and your children had a wonderful time at Buttonwood! We can't wait to have you back again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Management very unprofessional compared to other Rv locations in the area. Rates are high compared to other RV resorts in the area. Other than the new camping sites, everything else is sub-par. Small pool, boat dockage very poor, restrooms and other facilities are very small not consumer friendly. Great location is the best part of this camping resort other than that, a whole bunch of nothing!!!

Room Tip: >New camping sites good >Front camping sites poor >Management very unprofessional > R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbie N Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are sorry the accommodations at Buttonwood didn't meet your needs. It's our priority to make our guest's stay at Buttonwood at wonderful as possible. We are always here to discuss your experience and work on a solution together. Email us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The unprofessional staff here says it all. Forget the convenient location, forget the boat launch, forget the reasonably cared for RV park. The bathroom cleaning lady and camp host are not customer friendly or polite. We experienced issues ranging from multiple cars parked, temp parking due to heavy rains flooding site, the use of the bathrooms/showers that are suppose to be avail. even though you are a self contained RV(according to the resort being a Good Sam member), and finally indirectly asked to leave on 1 weeks notice. There are many other RV parks to choose from with better quality/customer service! Don't say I didn't warn you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
John, we apologize that you had a bad experience at Buttonwood. We always strive to give the best customer service possible to our guests. We're always available to discuss your experience and to come up with a solution together. You can contact us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

As we start our 3rd summer season at Buttonwood Inlet, we would like to compliment the owners and staff for the continuing improvements at the resort. The property is beautiful and well maintained, the location is unbeatable, and the entire staff and management go above and beyond in making the guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible! We have brought our grand-daughter down during her summer breaks and she thoroughly enjoys it here. We have seen some negative reviews posted about this park and recognize the writers as past guests who were unable to abide by the park policies, and have been banned from the park due to their own actions. We are again grateful to the park management & staff for choosing to “clean up” the resort rather than tolerate more of the bad behavior we have witnessed first-hand by former guests who choose to ridicule the staff rather than take responsibility for their own actions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Diane, thank you for your kind words about Buttonwood! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our park and our customer service, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to pay us this compliment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was a great place to stay!! Right over the drawbridge to miles of beautiful beaches. A nice quiet park w/ heated pool, laundry, free wi-fi. The other people staying for the winter and the staff were very friendly.
Rec'd 50% off with Passport America and an additional 20% for being a veteran.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastermare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so happy you had a great time at Buttonwood. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some awesome discounts. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

A friend recommended this place to me and its great. Anna Maria Island is just a short distance away, about 15-20 min walking. Convenience store is right next door, and there a few restaurants near by in walking distance to. They are on a bus line which makes it nice being able to get around. The pool isn't very big but its nice and clean area. I don't have a boat but seems to be plenty of room for boats there to. I will defiantly be using Buttonwood in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvidYks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had stayed in this campground for the past few summers, and quite a few weekends, even before the improvements. And always found it to be very pleasant and had enjoyed our stay. Don't know if its the manager, management company, or camp host or lack of any of the three, but boy had things changed! The management and staff are not friendly or helpful. The supposed rules that we were told don't apply to everyone. We don't even have pets but had to constantly pick up after others, and 95% we're way over the "25#" limit! Quiet hour is 11:00 pm til 8:00 am, but we're told we could not even sit at our own picnic table and just visit, chatting with friends and no music playing and it was only 9:00 pm, sorry I don't go to sleep that early?? Forget about reserving a certain spot cause they put you where they feel like and say tough! Forget about sleeping in on weekend cause that's when they like to mow and trim?? They also make they're own rules with Passport America, they won't honor it after Jan 1. Its sad they took a nice place and turned it into a real let down! Its like staying at a funeral home! DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO HAVE ANY FUN, CAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW THE MEANING!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jwilliamson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonwood Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonwood Inlet

Property: Buttonwood Inlet
Address: 12316 Cortez Rd, Cortez, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Cortez
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cortez
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great vacation location? Buttonwood Inlet RV resort is just a stone's throw from beautiful Anna Maria Island. Delicious restaurants with seafood right off the fishing boats are so close you can smell them. Fishing charters, sunset dinner cruises, and boat rentals are within walking distance. Visitors are encouraged to organize activities such as BBQ's and other social events. We have picnic tables on site and a resort activity center with shower facilities, cable television, computers with high-speed internet, and a kids area with an X-Connect gaming console and computers. The resort managers are always on hand to provide a welcoming atmosphere for all guests. Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort is a pet friendly Florida RV resort located in Cortez, Florida, and a perfect place for your Florida vacation. You will find Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort just east of the Cortez Road drawbridge that goes to the Gulf of Mexico in Bradenton Beach. If you're looking for fresh salt air, clear ocean waters, sunshine and fishing, look no further! Bradenton Beach is within walking or biking distances, and you'll find plenty of restaurants, shops, and bike rentals along the way. Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort's quaint, small community feel will give you the rest and relaxation you need. Once you're settled in you can enjoy visiting with friendly neighbors, take advantage of the resort's amenities or explore beautiful Historic Cortez. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing