We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Chicken served with smile”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krispy Krunchy Chicken
Cuisines: American
Description: Their phone number is 850-745-8687. They have the best chicken in town.
Restaurant details
Description: Their phone number is 850-745-8687. They have the best chicken in town.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken served with smile”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stopped on our way to the beach for some drinks at the Shell Gas station and was surprised to see a queue of people for fried chicken, was curious, so decided to try some myself. And when i tasted the fried chicken i couldnt believe a gas station could sell such tasty fried chicken. Hats off to the taste and service. The cook, server, cashier all were very nice and friendly. Great food, great service, clean will definetly stop by

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary_S208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Town!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Shell Gas Station has some of the best food in Crawfordville! From their hot freshly made breakfast biscuit's (My Favorite is the Bacon, Egg and Cheese YUM) to their Krispy Krunchy Chicken. Everything is ALWAYS hot and freshly made. The staff is so friendly and kind. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmm”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

WOW who wouldv'e thought chicken could be so good coming from a convenience store, The chicken was delicious, juicy and spiced perfect, look out Colonel cause this chicken is finger licking good!!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly, I felt welcomed like a neighbor. I really enjoyed the food and the store.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I love the Chicken from the Shell Gas Station! I don't even go to Lindy's anymore. As much as my family loves/loved Lindy's, we now get our chicken from the Shell Station! Everyone in the store is always friendly and inviting! If you haven't been, you should stop in and get you some!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Krunchy Chicken also viewed

Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Krispy Krunchy Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing