We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel around this town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
Crawfordville, Florida
1 review
“Best hotel around this town!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for over a year now. My mother every weekend and im about every other weekend. All the employees are very friendly, and welcoming.We feel like this is our second home. We bring our dogs every time we're here. They have a blast just as we do.Getthing Breakfast In the mornings with coffee makes you feel like your right at home, and the employees make sure everything is just right for you... We've stayed at a few place in the past but none of them measure up to the customer service we and all other guest received. Thank you too all at the Inn at Wildwood.

- The South Family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbjuicy7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    79
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
110
76
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice place to stay at a reasonable price in this rural area south of Tallahassee. Not a hot breakfast but good continental offerings. Rooms are large and very clean. Overall, a very good value. This is not an upscale hotel but worth the stay if in the Crawfordville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Check in this hotel only because it is the only one in area that is pet friendly. The bathroom was dirty. Hallways were dirty. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is definitely nothing special. Mostly all packaged items. Breakfast closes at 9:00am. At 8:45 attendant puts things up. I am in the middle of preparing oatmeal and she puts up the milk. I ask for a little milk for my oatmeal and she says they are "out." Not 5 minutes later another guests asks for milk and she goes and gets it. She was not friendly or accommodating. I will plan my trip next time to stay in another area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Djbingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you very much for your response. Our hotel is now under new ownership/management and we are addressing the staff, property and condition issues. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was unable to get a room at the other hotel in the area , which I like. I should have driven to Tallahassee. The staff is not cordial, so checking in is not pleasant. There are no mirrors outside of the bathroom, so do not expect to check your look below waist level without standing on the tub. The air conditioner in my room was not functioning properly. (BTW, there was a screw on the thermostat; I presume to prevent lowering setting below 72). My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief moment of indulgence to 75 at 7 a.m. Unable to sleep, I called the front desk around midnight. The uninterested staff person actually told me to make sure the thermostat was set to cool and auto. REALLY?! Duh! Then he told me to check the unit to make sure a wire was positioned correctly. Hmm. I did. It was. I spent the rest of the night making trips to the hallway to breathe. My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief, glorious moment of 75 degrees of indulgence at 7 a.m. I asked a lady in the hallway if her a.c.was working properly. She stated that it was, but one person had to stay in the room at all times because the room would not lock from outside, and they were unable to get a different room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you check out the room fully before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently we had to come to Crawfordville for a wedding and we booked a room here. I was very pleased with our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was large and spacious and the staff was extremely helpful. We have now found a hotel worth staying in during visits to family there. Thank you for everything. This was a great trip for all of us and we are very satisfied. This is the first hotel I woke feeling rested. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was nice and it was on the ground floor. Everything worked. The only problem was that we stayed for two weeks (paying each day) and received no discounts at all. We told the staff when we checked in we had pets. The first two times we paid for the room the charges us the pet fee. The rest of the time the staff chose not to charge us until it got to $80 and $100. That was totally uncalled for. They did not care at all.

I would go here but just double check what they charge you and don't expect any discounts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Once again, at the time of your check in you were only staying 1 night. The double queen booked for you would've run at standard rate $99.00 Sun-Thurs, and $109.00 for Fri and Sat. and yet you received a DISCOUNTED RATE of $69.00 <our locals rate> for every night you were staying with us. For the second time, we would like to apologize for the fact that you did not understand the discount you received. But you received $30.00 a night PLUS, in discounts from us. Our only other discount is $59.00 if you stay 30 days or more. As far as the pet fees, at the time of your initial check in, you were explained to and signed our pet fee agreement of $10.00 per night per pet, and you were here for 1 night only, the front desk attendant posted the $20.00 pet fee for both dogs at that time. Since the attendant was unaware that you were staying for an extended period he made no notes about the pets, as the fees were already posted. You paid daily extending your stay, with one of the six employees we have on staff. And again, no attendant, when giving you your amount to be paid, was ever corrected that they were $20.00 short on charging you. So you only paid the room charges, After 5 days of your stay, it was noticed your room had the DND sign up, on day 5, and it being our policy to check rooms, heard the dogs upon knocking on your door. It was only then did we realize your pet fees had not been applied, so the $80.00, that's $20.00 a night for 2 dogs for 4 days, was applied.
Our employees care the utmost for our guests and strive hard to make your stay pleasant. As, you seemed to understand at the time you were here, We were very sorry when we received your email demanding a 3 day stay at no charge, and again, we are shocked we have gotten this review. As in our previous correspondence, we agreed to work with you upon your next stay, and we will again, have you read and sign he pet agreement if you have them with you, so there will be no surprises. We consistently have guests raving about the friendly, courteous staff here, and even you in your own review said you would stay here again, so thank you, and we look forward to having you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Chose to stay at Inn at Wildwood in order to avoid the astronomical hotel rates in Tallahassee during a football game. The place is decent enough, however, did not meet expectations after having read their website and read other reviews. The rooms are spacious but very basic and there is no real evidence of attention to detail. Stains on the carpet, bedspread to be used as blanket, dirty shower head, loose plumbing fixtures to name a few. We had been assigned to a room next to the maintenance room and were not able to sleep very well due to some engine sound which went on all through the night. The gym had no equipment and was used as a storage room for massage beds! The breakfast spread, however, was great with a lot of variety. The staff seemed somewhat hurried and not very hospitable. It is not likely we will return for another stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 127. It is next to the maintenance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
21.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn

Property: Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Address: 3896 Coastal Hwy, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4279 (Formerly Inn at Wildwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn is a 71 room hotel. We are located in Crawfordville, Florida, just 25 miles south of Tallahassee. We offer a free continental breakfast, swimming pool, fitness room, and Internet Access - Complimentary in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wildwood Hotel Crawfordville
Hotel At Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing