We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE GREATEST EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE GREATEST EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My name is Pam B. and we had a family reunion last week and the out of town family stayed at your Inn. I have to say the rooms were very big and CLEAN. The staff was exceptional!!! Adam I am sure you will remember us since we took over your lobby and you were always there to answer questions and get us anything we needed. LOL. Even our 2 little poms loved it. LOL. We are planning another reunion for next year and guess what we want the whole reunion to be at your Inn. By the way Adam my pillows will be in next week. Hope to see all of you next year!!!!! Thanks again to everyone at the Inn for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Wildwood Inn. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. I will definitely pass on your compliments to Adam. It is always nice to hear that the staff was professional and took care of our guests.


Thank you again for staying with us at Wildwood Inn and we look forward to seeing you again nexy year!

Emily W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    81
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
110
78
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everyone was great there we where there for a wheeler family reunion. July 10-13 2014. All the staff was great. Adam went above and beyond to make sure we had what we need. The rooms where very clean and neat. Nice big rooms. Will be back..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leann3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for over a year now. My mother every weekend and im about every other weekend. All the employees are very friendly, and welcoming.We feel like this is our second home. We bring our dogs every time we're here. They have a blast just as we do.Getthing Breakfast In the mornings with coffee makes you feel like your right at home, and the employees make sure everything is just right for you... We've stayed at a few place in the past but none of them measure up to the customer service we and all other guest received. Thank you too all at the Inn at Wildwood.

- The South Family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbjuicy7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice place to stay at a reasonable price in this rural area south of Tallahassee. Not a hot breakfast but good continental offerings. Rooms are large and very clean. Overall, a very good value. This is not an upscale hotel but worth the stay if in the Crawfordville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Check in this hotel only because it is the only one in area that is pet friendly. The bathroom was dirty. Hallways were dirty. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is definitely nothing special. Mostly all packaged items. Breakfast closes at 9:00am. At 8:45 attendant puts things up. I am in the middle of preparing oatmeal and she puts up the milk. I ask for a little milk for my oatmeal and she says they are "out." Not 5 minutes later another guests asks for milk and she goes and gets it. She was not friendly or accommodating. I will plan my trip next time to stay in another area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Djbingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you very much for your response. Our hotel is now under new ownership/management and we are addressing the staff, property and condition issues. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was unable to get a room at the other hotel in the area , which I like. I should have driven to Tallahassee. The staff is not cordial, so checking in is not pleasant. There are no mirrors outside of the bathroom, so do not expect to check your look below waist level without standing on the tub. The air conditioner in my room was not functioning properly. (BTW, there was a screw on the thermostat; I presume to prevent lowering setting below 72). My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief moment of indulgence to 75 at 7 a.m. Unable to sleep, I called the front desk around midnight. The uninterested staff person actually told me to make sure the thermostat was set to cool and auto. REALLY?! Duh! Then he told me to check the unit to make sure a wire was positioned correctly. Hmm. I did. It was. I spent the rest of the night making trips to the hallway to breathe. My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief, glorious moment of 75 degrees of indulgence at 7 a.m. I asked a lady in the hallway if her a.c.was working properly. She stated that it was, but one person had to stay in the room at all times because the room would not lock from outside, and they were unable to get a different room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you check out the room fully before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently we had to come to Crawfordville for a wedding and we booked a room here. I was very pleased with our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was large and spacious and the staff was extremely helpful. We have now found a hotel worth staying in during visits to family there. Thank you for everything. This was a great trip for all of us and we are very satisfied. This is the first hotel I woke feeling rested. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
21.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn

Property: Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Address: 3896 Coastal Hwy, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4279 (Formerly Inn at Wildwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn is a 71 room hotel. We are located in Crawfordville, Florida, just 25 miles south of Tallahassee. We offer a free continental breakfast, swimming pool, fitness room, and Internet Access - Complimentary in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wildwood Hotel Crawfordville
Hotel At Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing