We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a quiet area”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were looking for a nice place out of the city and this was it. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the beds were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem we ran into was we were there on a Monday night and a lot of the local restaurants were closed. Breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    113
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
112
129
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Best Western in Crawfordville is an excellent place to stay if you want to be outside of Tallahassee to visit St. Marks lighthouse or Wakulla. It's not too far either to go to the coast The hotel is managed very well, always very clean and a very helpful hotel staff. The rooms are spacious especially if you have two people needing desk space.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carisudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here with my two young sons and the suite was plenty of room (with a pull out sofa bed). Very nice room. Fountain was a hit with my boys and the pool was fun.Very friendly, helpful people at the desk. Also this was the first time I'd seen the TV remote noticeably labeled as cleanable, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: The suite gave us plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was quiet and clean. Centrally located: Panacea, Crawfordville, St. Mark's, Medart. Laundry room was convenient. Our son said the pool was awesome. The temperature for the pool water was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city bch., fl., United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

great hotel staff....price was worth the stay....breakfast was ample and eating facilities were very clean...hotel was in a great location for the entertainment in the area and desk was very helpful on finding out recreation info for us...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great room, good breakfast, clean hotel and helpful staff. It feels like it is in the middle of nowhere which contributes to it being a quiet hotel. The fountain is beautiful to. Be aware that this property is well South of Crawfordville. When you feel like you missed it keep going and then turn left on 98 and go less than a mile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The attention to detail at this hotel is amazing but double check the location because there is not much around. Even Wakulla Springs State Park is 20-25 minutes away. If the location isn't an issue...this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixystyx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
23.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
23.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
Address: 3292 Coastal Hwy 98, Crawfordville, FL 32327 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing