We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverview, Florida
1 review
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Moved to this location after staying one night in lodge nearby for one night. Much better. Stayed here 2 nights during Thanksgiving trip. Room/bathroom - very clean. No problems with anything. The front of the hotel is unfortunately plain and does not give justice to the great interior. Love the layout of the courtyard. Less noise than having people out in a hallway but this layout provides you the security of inside rooms. You can see this in the pictures on the hotel website.Staff is great. Breakfast included was good both mornings with different variety of choices of foods. Would return if ever in the area again. Location is so convenient -right on 98 but quiet.

Green Features: In the lobby of the hotel there are recycle bins conveniently located to use.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    107
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
105
123
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and always enjoy our stay. The hotel owner and his staff are very accommodating and maintain a nice hotel. We especially enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Was here in Oct 2013. Rooms filthy, noisy, a bad smell of cigarettes everywhere. Room was disgusting, tiny bathroom smelled of urine. Mould in the bathroom. I stayed better in 39 Dollar motels. It was almost the worst stay ever in FL.

Green Features: Too many "help the environment" notifications everywhere in he room. Wonder what it costs for the environment to print all these plastic signs. They shall better give the carpet to a mushroom charity, I am sure they can grow a lot out of there.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were traveling to both Apalachicola, for the Seafood Festival, and for a football game at FSU, so we needed something in between destinations. This worked perfectly.
when we were checking in, the clerk was dealing with a rather picky guest. He acknowledged us, and continued, very pleasantly with the first guest, very patiently. Our check-in was perfect, chatted about the festival, our first time. Our room was very nice, uncluttered, very clean. The bathroom may have been recently redone, in perfect condition. There was a little fridge and microwave, which we love. The king-sized bed was very comfy!
The complimentary breakfast was fine…fresh fruit, muffins, biscuits, gravy and sausage, and eggs.
There is a pool, did not get to enjoy, but, area was very clean.
There are many state parks, wildlife refuges, and beautiful surroundings in the area, perfect for exploring. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The brochure states that some rooms have a whirlpool bath. Not available for our visit, but, sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Shower/tub did not drain properly and you had to stand in ankle deep water while showering. Person following had to do the same as it took a very long time to drain. Reportded the problem at checkout. Hot breakfast was uninspiring. I'm not a fan of powdered eggs and the sausages were not very good. Waffles were good though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxtehude
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Quiet hotel with comfortable beds.We enjoyed the one night we have booked this hotel. There are some restaurants around for which the hotel provides coupons. You need to ask to get them. Some worker did barbeque in the inner circle of the hotel which a little bit of annoying. But still aceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We first visited this Best Western shortly after it opened, when visiting friends in the area. The staff were so pleasant and sincere, that we have returned year, after year, after year! Generally, we do not have any issues with our stay. One year, Best Western updated its computer system, which happened to lose our reservation, but staff here were able to get us a room ready any way after finally figuring out what the problem was (that Best Western's update caused the problem). Every year we have questions or need help finding a landmark or business and no matter what time of day or night we contact the desk staff, they are always very pleasant and helpful. We will be visiting again this winter and cannot wait! Rooms are decent, but the staff's helpfulness are what make us return every year!

Room Tip: We've stayed in every quadrant of this place, upstairs and downstairs, and the rooms are pretty...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are the general practices regarding washing linens and towels.
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank decadespast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
23.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
23.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Address: 3292 Coastal Hwy 98, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing