We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean - but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean - but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our second time to visit this location. When we made the reservation online we could only select a room with two queens. In the comment section I wrote that we would prefer a King if available. When we showed up the King was waiting on us. Check in was a breeze. The room was quite and clean. The bed was not what we remembered from our last visit. When we laid down you sank into a hole, on both sides of the bed. It also kind of bothered me a little that the air was blowing the curtain -- but not enough to complain about it. The breakfast was a disappointment. We decided to use TripAdvisor to find somewhere local to get breakfast. The sausage was greasey and nasty looking. The eggs were yellow clumps. The orange juice was watery. We did take a couple of muffins and bananas - but that was all. There was no one available to check out so we left our card laying on the back side of the counter and said nothing about the breakfast or the bed. We have a boat in the area so we will be looking for somewhere to stay once or twice a month....the area has limited options, however after this visit we will have to keep looking.

Room Tip: if you need something special - ASK
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    108
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
105
126
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This location is critical to credit-card bicyclists following the U.S. Hwy 98 Gulf Coast route. We rode through rain all day, and our bikes were covered with grit. The manager took time to provide a garden hose and several rags to wash down and clean all of our equipment. All staff members were particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carleton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you find yourself on Florida's Gulf Coastal Highway (Rt. 98) and you're near Crawfordville looking for a place to stay, the Best Western Wakulla In is your best bet.
Its pretty new, very clean and has quite reasonable rates. The staff is friendly and efficient and there's a nice morning breakfast. The rooms are very spacious. Ours had a comfy king bed and a small table & chairs, Microwave, fridge, etc., but they could use a comfortable chair.
Our WiFi was pretty week but that might depend on room location.
The next morning we were able to drive to Tallahassee and drive around and then head to Apalachicola for a nice afternoon.

Yes, it's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but highly recommended none the less.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrankyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

There was nothing not-to-like at this very nice hotel. Very clean, bright fresh paint, nice decor, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff who handled the check-in/out procedures quickly and competently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sunshine_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our plans were to visit Wakulla Springs State Park and the St. Mark's Wildlife Refuge and lighthouse, arriving from the Destin area. I did a pretty complete search of the area and without going into Tallahassee, this looked like the best hotel available. Our experience seemed to affirm that. We had a comfortable room, a comfortable bed, and a reasonable hotel breakfast. This is not an outstanding property, but it is reasonable, clean, and acceptable.

Room Tip: The rooms open to the out of doors. However, they open to an interior courtyard, so our first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pros:

o Clean
o Friendly reception staff
o Good size room
o Quiet
o Good continental breakfast included
o Very good Wi-Fi
o Nice courtyard

Cons:
o Nothing around it
o Finding a restaurant is a challenge
o Small breakfast area
o Ok breakfast
o No microwave in breakfast area for heating up oatmeal cereal

Overall, except for the remoteness, a good place to stay when passing thru.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel after riding the St.Marks bicycle trail. The location is not really near any large cities but is a good value and the location is very quiet. Breakfast was good and did provide fresh fruit. I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
23.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
23.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Address: 3292 Coastal Hwy 98, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing