We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, accodations were fine for what we expected and were there to do, which is fish.”

Leonard's Landing Lake Crescent Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leonard's Landing Lake Crescent Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crescent City
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay, accodations were fine for what we expected and were there to do, which is fish.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Room was well equiped and clean. We didn't use the kichten, but it would make eating out obsolete if we decided to. The manager/owner "Clint" was very nice and imformative about the area fishing, lounges, restuarants, etc. It was apparent from the beginning that he was there to help in any way he could and has a wealth of information concerning the area. The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean and the tv worked just fine along with the ac/heat.
Location right on the lake was a bonus and the boat ramp, while curved, is easy to use if you have much knowledge backing in a boat. He had plenty of bait and tackle on premises and even gives advice on where to catch fish including what tackle most others are using to great success in the last day or two.
I will be back in a week or two and have told several friends including my two sons ( in college ) what they are missing. The people are friendly and helpful and my stay was everything I expected in every way. I have already told several people about this great kept secret.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Muttdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SWANSBORO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The best thing going is the location, which is convenient to the city boat landing. The boat ramp at Leonard's is curved, making it difficult to launch and recover a boat. There however a number of boat slips available for an extra fee. Very disappointed in the accomdations. The place as a whole is overgrown (although the grass appeared to have been cut for the weekend). The entire place needs a facelight. Paint is peeling and there is clutter all around the main office. Rooms were neat, but cobwebs were noticeable. The controls for the window AC units in the living room and bedroom were broken, although there was enough cool air to sleep. There was no room service for the three days we stayed there. I last stayed here back in the late 80s. The place still has potential, but it just needs more attention

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WAYNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Dunnellon, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

we loved the place. going back next week. this will be our 3rd time there. no body bothers you or your things.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Don't understand the last review our stay was just the oppisite. Everything was clean and comfortable couldn't have asked for a better place to relax and catch fish. Everyone was friendly and accomidating. Planning on getting back as soon as possiable. Can't wait to catch some fish, relax in the pool and just sit back watch the most beautful sunrises, ospreys, bald eagles, the wild life is awsome.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank luelue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I knew that this place was older, but I expected it to be clean. No such luck. The worst part was that we couldn't find anyone to complain to about it. We had hoped that there might be a clean room & we were even willing to pay extra money if that's what it took to get a clean room but the manager left for the evening after we checked in, so we were stuck with this room ALL NIGHT!! It was dirty with some discusting substance in the sink and a filthy dirty stove/oven that hadn't been cleaned in years. I don't even want to think about what was on the remote control that was sticky. And if you needed a cigarette just open the top drawer and help yourself. Maybe that's what the cleaning lady does instead of cleaning - smokes cigarettes. Save yourself and call the motel up the road for a room. Anything else in town would have to be better than this dump.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty, dirty, dirty!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank brumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
17.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
19.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonard's Landing Lake Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonard's Landing Lake Crescent Resort

Property: Leonard's Landing Lake Crescent Resort
Address: 100 Grove Ave, Crescent City, FL 32112-2204
Region: United States > Florida > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Leonard`s Landing Lake Crescent Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing