We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and well kept hotel. I asked the front desk clerk how long they had been open and was shocked when he said 5 years. It looked more like a hotel that had opened in the last year. Room was spotless and well kept. Great location next to I-10 just north of Destin and Panama City. Staff was very friendly and the rates were very reasonable in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp102695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    58
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
129
55
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel itself is nice and clean, but not worth nearly what they charge. The rooms are large, but the beds are hard as a rock. We also had an issue with the manager. We tried to move to a 1st floor room(from the 3rd floor) when there a breaker blew and the elevator didn't work. He basically tried to strong arm us. I am not even sure what he was upset about. We couldn't use the elevator and he was bullying us to stay on the 3rd floor. He finally said "we don't need your business". Well, that's fine. I guess they will make up for us with all the other suckers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country08, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two queen with pull out and the room was very clean and spacious. It cost a little more than other places we stayed on our trip, but was not disappointed. Great options for breakfast, as heated pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentechpdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The service here was great and the room was excellent, we stayed in the king suite and everything was clean and definitely worth it! The only thing was that the walls were pretty thin and we could hear kids running around in the room next to us, but other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The walls are paper thin! I could hear everything going on in the surrounding rooms which thankfully was only little kids running around and people talking. We were on the first floor so maybe the rooms are more soundproof on the higher floors? Aside from this the hotel is very good. We had a suite with 2 Queen beds and a separate living area with a couch/tv/chair & table. It was a fairly large suite with a mini fridge, microwave, 2 closets and ample storage space. The only negative thing about the room is that the bedroom door and bathroom door would bang into each other and to avoid this from happening you would have to open/close them one at a time so they wouldn't hit. The room was extremely clean though and free of weird odors. The breakfast offered is pretty typical. They had eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, toast, pastries, waffle maker, cereals, fruits and various juices. Not a horrible breakfast but there was nothing special that stood out. The outdoor pool was on the smaller side, depths ranged from 3 feet to 5 feet. It probably could've used a cleaning as there was leaves and such on the bottom on the pool but it wasn't too bad that you couldn't swim in it. One suggestion I would make to the hotel if they read this is to do some landscaping in the pool area, even large pots with colorful flowers would be nicer to look at then the Dollar General building right next to it. Speaking of the Dollar General, it was right next to the hotel which came in handy to purchase beach toys and snacks. The hotel is also located nearby to lots of restaurants and shopping, and it's right off of I-10. It's also about 40 minutes from Destin beaches and it's a very easy drive with not much traffic. We enjoyed our stay and will probably go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Got a free night here on our way from Louisiana to Savannah. It was so pleasant, we stayed there again on our way home 5 days later. It's right off the interstate, but both our rooms, one on the front and one on the back, were quiet. The back and side of the hotel are scrub pines and wild grasses and while I could see the interstate, the only thing I heard were frogs and crickets. Very pleasant. The hotel is well landscaped and maintained, breakfast room is well stocked and clean. Even had real silverware, not plastic! Both our rooms were spotless, and I slept so well, it was tough to get up in the morning.

Also convenient, there's a Dollar General store next door and an Applebee's next to that, both in very easy walking distance.

The desk isn't always manned, but there's a bell you can ring, and we got quick service when we used it. The desk attendant also called our room on both visits, shortly after we settled in, to ask if everything was all right and whether we had any problems. A nice added touch that we appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

As is the case in most well run Hotels the credit goes to the staff and this place is no different.
Minimally staffed but they have the right people in the right position to get the job done. Desk staff is very capable and friendly.
Only issue was a burn mark in the carpet at the foot of the bed about which I'm penning a separate letter to the GM on how to correct that issue.
Date of stay: 02/09/2013 Room # 203

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Address: 235 Rasberry Rd, Crestview, FL 32536-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Crestview
Country Inn & Suites Crestview Hotel Crestview
Country Inn Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing