We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Average Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay was a stopover night after a long day's drive. The wait to check in was long and then they put us in a room that smelled very strange. The ladies at the front desk gladly moved us, but when they did, they moved us to a room, not a suite like the first room, which involved us having to go back down and get keys for a third room. With four tired kids and a lot of stuff to carry, this was not fun. The rest of the visit was good. Beds were great, suite was nice (this one smelled fine) and breakfast the next morning was very good and contained a great variety of foods. Our only other disappointment was the indoor pool, which was small, crowded and the water did not look clean. The hot tub was crowded and dirty. There were also no towels and we had to drip our way to the front desk where they gave the six of us three threadbare towels. We did like that there were several options for dinner very close, including a Cracker Barrel. A Starbucks was also a few blocks away for our morning fix.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting the room you reserved before you head up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojonellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jojonellie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the quality of our bedding and breakfast selection. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the initial issues in your room and indoor pool. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    62
    14
    2
    9
See reviews for
74
29
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Orlando. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well-furnished, but the pool and spa were filthy! The water was murky brown. Yuck! You have a nice place, but PLEASE shock your pool and spa.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIngenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We welcome any review as a chance to better our business. I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our pool. We've taken some big steps and changed some of our procedures to boost the appeal of both the water in the pool and the overall condition of the pool room. We hope you'll give us another chance! Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel room very clean, staff professional, complimentary breakfast above average compared to what we usually find elsewhere. Located close to interstate, Cracker Barrel restaurant right down the same service road, and gas station on your way out to fuel up for next days travel. The exit/town area seems very safe, I'm a single mom traveler with two teenage boys, so location is very important to me. A+++

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Will not stay at this location on our way to NOLA again. Pool heater was broken, refrigerator was broken in our room, garbage in our room at check-in. Front desk did nothing to make changes. Much nicer hotels in area, we choose Holiday Inn for the indoor pool with kids, but couldn't swim due to broken heater.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vwnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Vwnola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because the pool was not available during your stay. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff.While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3/8/14 enroute to Orlando from Houston.

The location was easily accessible right off of I-10. My only complaint is that the pool water was slightly dirty and the hot tub water was less than clean. Of course kids didn't mind just made the adults cringe a bit. Also the pool area ran out of towels and were not restocked. Breakfast was standard hotel fair. They ran out of sausage and didn't replenish.

Overall I feel we paid a fair price for the room. We would stay here again if we were traveling through.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfa1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My 2 year old found a condom in my room and the GM was a pig she treated my family like dirt, and her appearance was less then professional. Then when we left the hotel we found out that 1 of the employees killed Someone! RANCID

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geenah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Geenah1,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We treat comments like this very seriously so we sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to NOLA after reading reviews. Found the hotel to be very clean, nice front desk staff at checking late last night & a quiet room. Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We did not eat breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing