We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was good but pool needed cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent a few days here while visiting family. The hotel was nice, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but the pool and spa were definitely overdue for a good cleaning. The water was cloudy and could have been warmer as well. We were constantly having to ask for more pool towels (which were quickly and cheerfully provided), but one would think that when the pool was being frequently used, they would think to check the towels. Also, the lights in the pool area did not come on until it was really DARK in there- a safety issue...

Breakfast was okay- typical, but fine. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Note that if you leave any personal belongings on the bed, the housekeeping staff will not service it... they will leave you a note. Not a big issue for us, just something to keep in mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STVUstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our location after your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were one of the guests who found our pool inadequate or not well maintained. As I've responded to previous guests, we have taken big steps to improve the issues noted and to provide a more enjoyable space for our guests. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future! Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My child and I decided to stay at holiday inn for a small get away and to enjoy the indoor pool.. when we arrived at the pool there was vomit,hair and huge amounts of mold all around the pool area then the pool was very foggy and you couldn't even see the bottom of the pool.. I would not allow my children to swim in it.. then as we were in the room I pulled my blanket back to find blood on my sheet,yes.BLOOD..I then called front desk and asked to speak to management,they checked the pool and cleaned it. then they came to my room and saw the blood and apologized again and gave me new sheetz.. as a result they refunded me $20 !!!!! I was completely SHOCKED.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! It was an all around stressful and awful experience

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We regret to hear about your negative experience at our location recently and wish to convey that the issues you experienced are not common or indicative of a typical stay at this property. We appreciate any feedback, positive or negative because it allows us to grow and develop a better sense of what we can do to maintain a pleasant stay experience for our guests.
As it is your right to voice your experience we do not typically post much from our point of view, but we wish to clarify for any other traverlers who may get the impression that we do not intend to resolve issues, that you were in fact offered a complete refund for the inconveniences you voiced if you wanted to leave the hotel and find alternate lodging since you had just arrived when you began to document your dissatisfaction. It stands to reason that if you were very unhappy with our hotel, to the point of not wanting to pay, then you shouldn't also desire to stay the night. You chose instead to stay which indicates that you weren't really that unhappy with our hotel, but rather you just wanted a free night. In situations such as this it is our number one priority to make the situation right, not just give out free stays, and in offering you a complete refund immediately we feel that our end of the resolution was just. We apologize that we could not reach the resolution that you desired in which you wanted to stay at our property for free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay was a stopover night after a long day's drive. The wait to check in was long and then they put us in a room that smelled very strange. The ladies at the front desk gladly moved us, but when they did, they moved us to a room, not a suite like the first room, which involved us having to go back down and get keys for a third room. With four tired kids and a lot of stuff to carry, this was not fun. The rest of the visit was good. Beds were great, suite was nice (this one smelled fine) and breakfast the next morning was very good and contained a great variety of foods. Our only other disappointment was the indoor pool, which was small, crowded and the water did not look clean. The hot tub was crowded and dirty. There were also no towels and we had to drip our way to the front desk where they gave the six of us three threadbare towels. We did like that there were several options for dinner very close, including a Cracker Barrel. A Starbucks was also a few blocks away for our morning fix.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting the room you reserved before you head up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojonellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jojonellie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the quality of our bedding and breakfast selection. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the initial issues in your room and indoor pool. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Orlando. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well-furnished, but the pool and spa were filthy! The water was murky brown. Yuck! You have a nice place, but PLEASE shock your pool and spa.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelIngenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We welcome any review as a chance to better our business. I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our pool. We've taken some big steps and changed some of our procedures to boost the appeal of both the water in the pool and the overall condition of the pool room. We hope you'll give us another chance! Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel room very clean, staff professional, complimentary breakfast above average compared to what we usually find elsewhere. Located close to interstate, Cracker Barrel restaurant right down the same service road, and gas station on your way out to fuel up for next days travel. The exit/town area seems very safe, I'm a single mom traveler with two teenage boys, so location is very important to me. A+++

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Will not stay at this location on our way to NOLA again. Pool heater was broken, refrigerator was broken in our room, garbage in our room at check-in. Front desk did nothing to make changes. Much nicer hotels in area, we choose Holiday Inn for the indoor pool with kids, but couldn't swim due to broken heater.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vwnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Vwnola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because the pool was not available during your stay. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff.While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3/8/14 enroute to Orlando from Houston.

The location was easily accessible right off of I-10. My only complaint is that the pool water was slightly dirty and the hot tub water was less than clean. Of course kids didn't mind just made the adults cringe a bit. Also the pool area ran out of towels and were not restocked. Breakfast was standard hotel fair. They ran out of sausage and didn't replenish.

Overall I feel we paid a fair price for the room. We would stay here again if we were traveling through.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank sfa1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crestview, FL
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Crestview
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range: £74 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing