We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop over!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stop over!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The section we were in has been newly renovated and very clean. Inside hall and elevator which is a plus when traveling with an older person. The staff was friendly and anxious to help. Breakfast was good, as we never eat a large breakfast. Waffles, sweet rolls and several other items. Close to Interstate 10 with easy access. Parked right in front of our room, from our 2nd floor window, could check on the car anytime. Front grounds well lighted, a nice thing when you need to go back to the car. Several good places to eat within walking or very short drive. This is my second time stopping for the night and will use them again. Also part of a Chain group and you can earn free rooms.
They did not have a restaurant but free breakfast. Price very reasonable.
There is a pool but I didn't really check it out.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one of the newly renovated rooms, I haven't been in the other ones. Also, I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbspencer190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Spencer:

The comments you posted on your review are very much appreciated. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel and our service and hope that each of our guest have an excellant stay with us. We hope that if you are in the Crestview area again that you will choose our hotel for your stay.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
23
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here one night while traveling. Got an excellent AAA rate. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a combination of very good and average. Good mattress. Some things appeared new and others tired and in need of renovation. Great water pressure in the shower, but the bath was one of the things due for renovation. Our room was very clean. No complaints there. Overall a very good stay considering the inexpensive rate we received. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Cracker Barrel and Hooters), several others within one mile. This is not a luxury hotel but if you need an inexpensive place to crash while passing through this is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Pirateparrot:

Thank you for posting your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and use these comments to provide an excellant stay for all our guest. Your compliments have been passed on to my staff and they appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them.
We hope that you continue to select our hotel and other Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated, and it had new carpeting and paint. However, when I booked the room via the Internet, it indicated a $15 charge for pet. When I told the clerk we had 2 pets, she advised me it would be $20 per pet, per night. This needs to be shown on the website, since it coast an additional $40 to stay, and I would have chosen another hotel for 6 hours sleep.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodlovinMama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. I apologize for the confusion about our pet fees. Our pet fees are $20 per pet per night with a 2 pet per room limit. I hope that you will
continue to stay with us on your next visit to the Crestview area.

We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here on our way back from New Orleans in October. Hotel was very modern and up to date, spacious rooms with all the conveniences, clean and comfortable, with a very good complimentary breakfast and an accommodating staff. iWe would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We strive to give each of our guest excellant customer service. We hope that you continue to select Quality Inns and Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

We appreciate your business. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn across the street the previous night and should have just stayed there. Instead I switched hotels to get those lovely choice points. This hotel isn't bad, it's clean and comfortable. Could use some upgrades. The staff is nice and friendly. Hooters and Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. If you're looking for something clean to stay at for a night I'd definitely recommend this hotel. If you're looking for something longer than one night and cost a bit more I'd stay at comfort inn across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear RoadWarrior:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose our hotel for future travel needs.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boynton beach, florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stopped in Crestview before on my last travels and stayed at a different location. I did not want to stay there again so I chose Quality Inn. Mostly because they took pets.
The desk agent was nice and checking in went smooth. There is a Cracker Barrel within a stones throw away.
Also there's plenty places to walk the dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Meaveg:
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accomodate your pet. We hope that you will continue to choose Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn for all your travel needs.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

It took a very long time to check-in, as there was no one at the front desk. The staff was friendly. This is a very pet friendly hotel, located next to a Cracker Barrel and Hooters. This hotel needs to get some HD channels, it is 2013. The carpet is dated. Overall a good place to stay, especially if you have pets.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bujuman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I have passed your comments about the staff to them and they appreciate being reconized. I would like you to know that we are going to be going thru renovations with new carpeting, painting, new bedding, new shower heads, rods and other items in the near future.
I hope that when you are in the Crestview area again that you will stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Crestview
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230 (Formerly Jameson Inn Crestview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing