We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Oviedo, United States
1 review
“Good choice for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hampton Inns are my favorite stops. Clean, friendly staff and breakfast is great for on the road trips. This stop was convenient from I-10 and had a variety of restaurants to choose from for our evening meal. Love the bedding. My grandson wanted me to buy him some to take back to his boarding school.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Parker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. I agree, our beds are super comfy and give you an exceptional night`s rest. Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    60
    52
    39
    27
See reviews for
104
48
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cameron
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had to come to Crestview on business and booked the rooms for me and my co-workers at the Hampton Inn, as one of our travelers likes his points. The hotel has more of a motel atmosphere; all rooms being accessed from the outside. I, personally am not crazy about that on a business trip. The staff was friendly enough, the breakfast was good, and the free wi-fi was also good. The rooms were clean as well. So, no real complaints from me other than the outside access to all rooms.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkclassic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and despite our exterior entrances our team provided you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy access to restaurants and back on interstate to finish trip. We would consider staying here again on our trip through the area. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susank812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are happy you had a nice stay and our team provided you with a memorable experience. We thank you for your business and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is located near an Air Force base and there was an air show the weekend we were there. There was a lot of traffic and the hotel was very busy but just one desk clerk. Not the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed at and Hampton Inn is our Hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest. We appreciate you being a part of our Hilton family. We appreciate you and your business and hope you will continue to stay at Hampton`s nationwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very convenient, clean good pool and breakfast. Rooms were clean and have internet access. Near lots of restaurants and grocery. Great stop for a good nights sleep and some relaxing in the pool or hot tub. The complimentary breakfast is quick and there are many choices. The staff and service is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We always enjoy hearing from our happy guest. We strive to make every stay exceptional, so we are glad you allowed us to share our "Hamptonality" with you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is strategically located, easy to find and has great receptionist. Parking is adequate and the swimming pool is well fenced, secured and family-oriented. The hotel is in close proximity to gas stations, restaurants and large retailers. The complimentary internet access comes handy and the business center in the lobby provides opportunity to surf the web and print documents. Printer is available with the desk top. Coffee is readily available 24/7. I am a coffee lover and this is appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations while visiting our area. Florida has so much to offer, so we hope you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

In general, this property does not do justice to the quality experience I have come to expect from Hampton. The bed was hard, lumpy, and uncomfortable. The WIFI was sluggish at best, and there was no wired option. For the cost of the room (>$150) I felt as though the value was very poor for this room. The property itself was an exterior door motel, and given my experience with this stay I felt like I was staying where they "leave the light on for you" instead of a proper Hampton hotel. This is the first bad experience I have had with Hampton, and I will not return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your Hilton loyalty. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us recently. We do understand your high expectations for the Hampton brand and value your business. We are an exterior property, however do provide great customer service, which we hope you experienced throughout your stay. Thank you for your business, we know you have a choice in where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crestview hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Crestview
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida

Property: Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Address: 3709 S Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-5214 (Formerly Hampton Inn Crestview)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing