We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room Great Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Room Great Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel when doing a manatee tour. The front desk was very helpful with late check out, towels when requested and even gave map/directions to our next destination. My only complaint was the employee in the breakfast area removing salt/pepper shakers at our table without asking. Definitely will stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Lafe L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River. We are sorry to hear that your experience during breakfast was anything less than the best. This issue has been addressed with our staff. We are happy that the rest of your stay with us was pleasant and look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    205
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
333
322
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stopped in Crystal River hoping to take a tour and see Manatees. The hotel was well kept, clean, quiet and the staff helpful, providing options for dinner. They also explained that Manatee tours had to be booked well in advance and gave us the names of some reputable tour operators. Unfortunately they were all booked up but one did recommend that we proceed to Homasassa Springs and see the Manatees at the Wildlife Center there.

Our room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. We slept well and had a quick (but not great breakfast) in the morning before moving on to Homosassa Springs where we did see Manatees in a nice park.

We did

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_BOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Jane_BOntario,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. So sorry to hear that you were unable to book a manatee excursion, but that gives you another reason to visit in the future :). We appreciate your feedback on your experience during your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spent several days here and enjoyed ourselves fully. The rooms were wonderful and the staff gave excellent recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was good with several options available. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaklady4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear kayaklady4550,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear your stay with us was excellent and that you enjoyed our complementary Express Start Hot Breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team members, so we may continue to provide our guests with great service. Looking forward to your next visit to Crystal River, FL.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town. The GM is great, very comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in room. Nice soaps and shampoos (bath and body works) breakfast is excellent. Lots of good food and a pancake machine. I have not found any problems with this hotel at all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, FL. Our guest rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and pan cakes during breakfast :). Looking forward to providing you with an exceptional stay experience with us again soon. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean, beds & pillows were comfortable, front desk people were very friendly & helpful. Nice pool (outside). The only complaint we had was the breakfast woman wasn't very friendly & refused to put out more cinnamon rolls once her "allotted" amount had been served, even though more than one person requested them. (My husband loves these rolls & was very disappointed). I don't know if this is hotel policy or her own, but breakfast still had over 30 minutes to go. She kept checking the clock & locked up the fridge & shut things off promptly @ 9:30 even though there were at least 10 people still eating. On the up side, the food was very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Rannyfos,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience during breakfast did not meet with your expectations. We have addressed the concerned with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to your next visit to Crystal River, FL. Once again, we appreciate your time in sharing your comments so we may continue to improve the services provided at our hotel.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The front desk manager was rude and very unprofessional. He tried charging me a higher rate after I explained it to him as well as show him but to no avail. I'm gonna recommend to my company, family, as well as friends no to stay here until the fix their front desk issues. The other staff was GREAT especially their houseman Henry. He was GREAT and was very HELPFUL. Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RHSKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Henry C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I sincerely regret that this visit was not 100% satisfactory most especially with the level of service received from our reception staff. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everything fine with this hotel. Plus side: Better than average breakfast. The room size could be a little bit bigger, but its ok. Very nice and friendly staff. Nearby street can be sometimes bothersome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Warfair,

Thank you for reviewing our Crystal River hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our friendly staff. Our hotel features Double-King rooms and 2-Bedroom Suites with offer additional space. We look forward to your next visit to Crystal River ... see you soon.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
799 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
639 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing