We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappoined - Pool and Hottub Closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crystal Isles RV Resort
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived and checked in on May 1, 2014 to start our summer at Crystal Isles RV Resort, Had a nice weekend enjoyed the pool and hottub . Returned to Crystal Isles RV Resort on May 23, had another nice weekend enjoyed hanging out with friends at the pool and hottub again. Returned on June 6, ready for another nice weekend and when we arrived the pool and hottub was closed until further notice. WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY NOTICES THAT THE BIGGEST DRAW TO THE CAMPGROUND DURING THE HOT SUMMER IS THE POOL AND HOTTUB AND ALL IS NOW CLOSED INDEFINATELY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Isles RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Arrived this evening 6/6/14 after the office closed only to find the site we were assigned was for a pop-up tent. Pulled into the empty spot next to it only to have a huge bully show up saying it was his site and we better move ASAP. His wife reminded him that their RV was not there so they did not need their pad but he was so rude and nasty, that we actually feared for our safety if we stayed. Left to spend the night in the Wal-Mart parking lot. NEVER going back there! We just purchased our RV this week, yep, we are newbies, and it is not the way we had hoped our RV travels would start.

Room Tip: Make sure you get there before the office closes!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
9  Thank Pattiann847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is the 2nd year & 2nd time we made and PAID for our reservation in full for a 1 month stay in a premium canal site only to have Crystal Isle downgrade our site and NOT refund us for the difference. CIRV will tell you that if you pay for your site in FULL at the time of reservation, that your site is guaranteed. NOT TRUE. We paid $706.00 for 1 mo for a canal site with private dock. Two wks before check in, we were informed our site was moved to the very back, 1 site over from boat launch with all the noise from boaters and a pier where you cannot leave your boat docked (because its a pier, not a private dock). Also this site too small for our RV. We provided our receipt showing our site and what we paid for and "Linda Roberts" park mgr, was extremely RUDE, told us that she will NOT refund our money and to "take my problems to corporate." All interior RV sites flood with minimal rain. On weekends, people who are not guest show up & park on any site they please (extremely tight for a car to drive thru). Crystal Isle RV Resort is way over-rated and over-priced. Extremely rude staff. Plenty of nicer RV parks in Crystal River with boat launch. Do NOT stay here. You do NOT get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We spent an overnighter with our dogs and daughter with her dog. The people, both staff and campers where very friendly. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The other facilitys where fine... Yes there are no-see-ums... They are bighters... bring a fan, spray some deet on you. and keep a fire going You will get bit a little less... Keep in mind that anywhere in the south part of the usa near the salt water you will have them... Crystal Isles is a nice get away... big rig friendly, pet friendly and a nice camping place

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very enjoyable experience for people of all ages! Friendly staff, great amenities, clean grounds. We had the opportunity to have breakfast on Saturday morning, the food was excellent! The pool was clear and very enjoyable, it even had a kiddy pool. The whole family had a great time, from fishing to camp fires. Plus the beach is just down the road! If you get a chance try out claw daddy's restaurant, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoshnLanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This campground has it goin on! High end rvs in a beautifully kept setting on a canal leading to crystal river. Retirees are mainly from NE & Midwest as expected & are all friendly & helpful. Sites are well kept. Bathrooms/showers & jacuzzi are 5 star for a campground. For $30/nite on special it cant be beat!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank buffbenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall we were very pleased with this RV park. Pool facility was very nice, large site, friendly staff and overall nice people. Only down fall would be that they do not have 24 hour security. Stayed 3 nights. First night around 3:30 am, people I believe from outside of the park came in to use the hot tub. They were not very quiet. 3rd night same this. This time at 1:00 am.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crystal River hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Isles RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Isles RV Resort

Address: 11419 W Fort Island Trl, Crystal River, FL 34429-5265
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Crystal River
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Isles RV Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Isles RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Isles RV Resort Crystal River, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing