We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise for a first time tracker to the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new Orleans
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for a first time tracker to the area.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room with a good sized bathroom. The entire hotel was spotless and well cared for. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the staff, very attentive. Appreciate the beverage offerings in the lobby hall, 24/7. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintthomasbound14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    163
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
301
265
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I were warmly greeted on arrival at 9:30 pm and offered a hot drink which we did partake of a hot chocolate each. We were directed to our requested room which was an accessible room. We were delighted with the room spaciousness easily accessible with a wheelchair.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and included items like eggs, sausage, and hot waffles. Definitely more than a traditional continental breakfast. The location was also pretty awesome since it only took about four minutes to drive to River Ventures for the manatee experience (which is pretty awesome, too!). I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satsuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The arrival/departure trivial items were handled in a professional manner. The room and physical qualities were clean, well lighted, and secure. The staff ensured your stay was of the utmost importance to each and everyone. An overall charming experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

cleanliness is MOST important and this fit the bill. Will stay again if needed. No surprises. All good. Nice area. Great service. The quiet during our stay was a real nice extra. Check in and check out was most efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and my Family stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We were welcomed warmly and all the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The beds had comfortable mattresses and we all slept perfect. The noise from the adjacent highway was completely blocked off. The hotel also has a great fitness room with many machines for every type of workout. Since we were flying from Tampa after the stay, we needed a PC to print our tickets. Thankfully the hotel has a 24/7 business center with PC's and a printer, free of charge. Although it was a bit cold outside, the hotel also has a heated outdoor pool. Breakfast was small but enough. The waffles were great!

I can defiantly recommend this hotel for guests staying in Crystal River or the area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a bit less noise from highway. Rooms towards Highway North are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Juliet, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wonderful hotel- pillow top mattresses, accomodating staff and fan-tab-ulous breakfast. Great experience. Really enjoyed the stay. We stayed at a 4-diamond hotel the night after (in a different location), and it didn't compare at all to the Hampton. I will stay at Hampton every time now!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Property: Hampton Inn Crystal River
Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing