We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We traveled from Texas to Key West over 10 nights. This was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Clean, nice breakfast, and helpful front desk. The hotel is centrally located and I now wish we had more time to explore the town, it really looked interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixPipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear SixPipes,

We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn in Crystal River during your journey through Florida. We are so pleased you enjoyed our facility and the services provided by your dedicated team. Crystal River and swimming with Manatees is a "must do" adventure and we hope you'd return again for a longer stay with us in Crystal River. Keep us posted on your future plans.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here with my sister while in town for a family reunion. It is a new Hampton Inn so of course the decor was fresh, new and up to date with every element travelers need to be comfortable especially the beds. Also loved the choice of pillow types, foam or feather, nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ISLANDGIRL13550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear ISLANDGIRL13550,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and pillow selection. Our team strives to deliver an excellent quality stay to help make our guests visit to Crystal River memorable. We hope you enjoyed your family reunion and would love to have you visit with us again soon.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located on Highway 19 in Crystal River and there are many sight seeing areas and things to do close by. The hotel is only two years old and clean and comfortable with Hampton standards. We either didn't know how to work the thermostat or it has a mind of its own. We were freezing or too hot but we survived. Rooms are clean and staff is exceptional. We left a cherished ring behind and it was found and returned and upon calling were informed it was turned in by the cleaning lady and would be mailed to us. Exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gypsyjan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear gypsyjan40,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort an cleanliness of our new hotel. Your comments ensure that we continue to improve the services provided to our guests. Your wonderful remarks have been shared with our team. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to others on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Crystal River, FL.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a convenient and modern hotel with a good price, a nice breakfast, and very clean, if you are in the area of Crystal River, FL. The staff was helpful and courteous. The kitchen area was clean. The pool was good. The bedding was nice white and new. Soft pillows. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Evonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Evonn B,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. It was great to hear you enjoyed our new hotel, its amenities and our friendly staff. As one of the newest hotels in the area, our goal is to provide our guests with a high quality and comfortable experience to help make their visit to our charming natural destination a memorable one. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and would look forward to providing you with excellent service on your next visit.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in two minds about crystal river. We wanted to swim with manatees and maybe fish....then where to stay? We looked at the plantation, but decided on hampton inn. It is very new, clean, excellent service, with a tasty breakfast. Reception gave ideas where to eat, although nothing was within walking distance. Its not a long drive to anywhere. It was very close to 'river ventures' who we decided to book a manatee swim. If you want to experience 'the plantation' just park and walk through their gardens. You can see manatees from the bank of the river. Just sit and wait a while..... I wish we had gone kayaking too..... Never mind ....next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear WestMidsP

We are so pleased you chose to stay at our Hampton Inn during your recent adventure to Crystal River and thank you for your kind complements of our new hotel. Swimming with Manatees is a "must do" activity when visiting Crystal River and we are glad that our friends at River Ventures were able to guide your excursion. Let us know when your ready to come over for some kayaking and we'd be happy to reserve your accommodations. Thanks again for recommending us to others on TripAdvisor.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent and very nicely kept hotel. The rooms were spacious and very modern, and the price point was perfect. The complimentary breakfast is greatly appreciated. It is close to a lot of the Crystal River ammenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Quan D

Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience with others on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind complements of our new hotel in Crystal River and happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your guest room and the amenities provided. Our hotel is conveniently located to all area attractions, restaurants and shopping, making it a perfect base for your trip. We would love to have you visit with us again in the future, so please keep us posted on your travel plans.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was great! James at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and worth the price. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Great experience-nothing negative to say. Close to the River and springs for kayaking. Hotel was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Tracy G,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to James and the rest of our staff. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations with professional service. We hope you return soon for another adventure in Crystal River, FL.

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#9 of 9 in Crystal River
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
361 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
669 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: £91 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing