We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
660
188
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
188
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskgreat hotelking suitefitness centercomplimentary breakfastroom was spotlesslate checknice breakfastexcellent staystay there againup to datestaff was very friendly and helpfulfresh fruitthe breakfast areaclean hotelmanatee tour
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Extremely clean, comfortable rooms, well decorated. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent. We went to visit the crystal river springs and we were so glad we decided to go to this hotel. Great location and very close to the springs. Very good experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Jose R

Thank you for your outstanding review of our Hampton Inn in Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms and our friendly staff. We are glad you had a great experience in Crystal River and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I agree with the other reviewers...this is a nice place to stay in a town with a limited number of options. I am perplexed by the 2 and 1/2 star rating by Expedia! The management was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear TBeaupre

Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are pleased you chose to stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team appreciates your compliments and would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Since this hotel is fairly new, it was extremely clean and everything was in excellent working condition. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and except for being a bit expensive, I was very pleased overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 160nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 160nancyg

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your wonderful compliments with our team. We appreciated you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River and look forward to your next visit to the area.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hampton in Crystal River was so nice, new, clean, and enjoyable. If you are traveling Florida down Highway 19 through Crystal River, stop here, you won't be disappointed. Plus they offer a 20% discount for the Homosassa Wildlife Park which was a delightful experience and inexpensive as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J3945PAmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear J3945PAmarks

Thank you for your outstanding review of our Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and visit to the area. Crystal River is a world famous destination for eco-tourism and we are in close proximity to all the natural attractions, restaurants and shops in the area. I hope you got to see Lu the Hippo, Florida’s first resident hippo, during your visit to Homosassa Springs Wild Life Park :). Thank you once again for for staying with us and sharing your comments with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great base to explore the Crystal River area. It is in a great location close to restaurants, hiking and manatee areas. The service was very good as were the rooms. Breakfast was not a gourmet affair but you had everything you could want from eggs to waffles to cereal to rolls. The juice in the machine did have a weird taste but that was our only complaint.

Ignore Google directions when traveling south on 19 to find the Hotel. You will see it on your left and just pass it and make the first U-turn you can about 50 yards past it. Google directions have you going way out or your way.

As I mentioned, there are great hikes nearby and we were lucky enough to see wild manatees at Kings Bay one evening. All in all it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDH_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear EDH_Traveler

Thank you for sharing the experience of you recent visit to Crystal River with fellow travelers. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to continue to improve the services and offering provided to our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and location of our new hotel and had the opportunity to see some of our Manatees in Kings Bay. We would love to have you visit with us again!

Arshad S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews