We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm and welcoming stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Crystal River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, United States
1 review
“A warm and welcoming stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Crystal River was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was welcoming, courteous, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this property! The room was well-appointed, the complimentary breakfast delicious and I wish I had brought a bathing suit so that I could have used the inviting swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valerie P:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Crystal River. It is delighting to hear that you enjoyed the experience of living in our facility, the interaction with our staff and that you were able to indulge in our On The House Hot Breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation to others on TripAdvisor and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Don't forget your bathing suit next time :)

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    156
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
291
256
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
324 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We visited Crystal River to swim with the Manatees and stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. We often stay at Hampton Inn's, because we are always happy with the staff, the service and the rooms. But this time our stay was more than excellent. The hotel is quite new, so our room was spotless. Our king bed was very good and also the sleeper sofa was good. The big walk in shower was very convenient. There was no bath tub, but we don't use that a lot in hotel rooms. Wifi is free and the signal was strong. Breakfast is always of the same good quality in Hampton Inn and good organized, so no empty plates, always enough until 10:00. They offer complimentary coffe and tee the whole day, which we often use and at 17:00 free cookies. We used the pool sometimes and it is good, enough sun beds/chairs and pool towels.

We did not make any upfront reservations for the manatees tour, which was our mistake. I called a few tour operators, but they were al fully booked for the next days. I was mentioning this to James at the Hampton Inn front deks and said that kayaking was our plan B. But then he assisted us and we managed to book a private tour with Majestic Manatee Tours (see my separate review), which turned out to be great. Well done James, great job. He also arranged for us that we could check out later, at 13:00, without an additional fee. Thank you very much Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tRAVellerOfTheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear tRAVelleroftheWOrld:

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad that James was able to help arrange an exciting kayaking experience for you. Swimming with Manatees is a must when visiting Crystal River, so we hope that you would have the opportunity to visit with us again in the future and cross this memorable adventure off your bucket list. Our team would be delighted to see you again .... please keep us posted on your travel plans.

We thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

While in business in Crystal River I was glad to see there is a Hampton Inn. This is a new hotel and is very nice. Very spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. And great rates! You will definitely want to stay here if your travels find you in the Crystal Rivers/ Homosassa area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed brought our young teenage grandsons to spend the night before scalloping in Crystal River. We all loved it. The pool was great. You can't beat the breakfast for teenage boys. The room was terrific. This is a great place to stay in Crystal River

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear B G

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about our hotel with others. I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you and your grandson were able to enjoy our outdoor pool and complementary On The House Hot Breakfast during your stay. Hope your scalloping adventure was a bountiful and memorable on. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not a bad hotel for the price. I was impressed with the overall quality of service that was provided. The only drawback is there are no restaurants within walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Had a minor problem hooking up to the wireless so I switched to my own hotspot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear David P.

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our facilities and were provided with excellent service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and assure you that the concern has been addressed. We hope to see you again on your future trips to Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking a manatee tour. This was a GREAT choice, the rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were extremely pleased and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Traci H.

Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent experience with us. We are so pleased that you chose the Hampton Inn Crystal River and that you enjoyed our hotel and services provided by our dedicated team members. We hope that your manatee tour was just as GREAT! We'd love to have you stay with us again and look forward to making your next visit to Crystal River, FL a memorable one.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, after a day of kayaking the Crystal River. The amenities, service and accommodation reminded me of some luxury hotels where I have spent a lot more $$. Definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrendaQu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear BrendaQu2,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your remarkable review on your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are so delighted that you chose to stay with us on a very special day for you and your husband. It was also a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and we hope to see you on your second anniversary .... or sooner :) Thanks again for sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor members.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Property: Hampton Inn Crystal River
Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing